

GILBERT VILLEGAS CITY COUNCIL CITY OF CHICAGO

COUNCIL CHAMBER
CITY HALL - 2ND FLOOR
121 NORTH LASALLE STREET
CHICAGO, ILLINOIS 60602

COMMITTEE CHAIRMAN
ECONOMIC, CAPITAL & TECHNOLOGY DEVELOPMENT

COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS
ZONING, LANDMARKS & BUILDING STANDARDS
BUDGET & GOVERNMENT OPERATIONS
CONTRACTING OVERSIGHT & EQUITY
LICENSE & CONSUMER PROTECTION
HOUSING & REAL ESTATE
COMMITTEES & RULES

MEETING AGENDA

Agenda of Matters to be considered by the Committee on Economic, Capital, and Technology Development

February 13, 2024

9:30 AM CT

In-Person

Roll Call

Approval of the January 2024 Rule 45 Monthly Report

Office of the Mayor

1. **A2024-0007287 Wards:** 34

Sponsor: Mayor Johnson Alderperson: Conway

Reappointment of A. Thomas Paspalas as member of Special Service Area No. 16, Greektown/Halsted Commission

2. **A2024-0007288** Wards: 34

Sponsor: Mayor Johnson Alderperson: Conway

Reappointment of Maria M. Tsourapas as member of Special Service Area No. 16, Greektown/Halsted Commission

3. **A2024-0007289 Wards:** 34

Sponsor: Mayor Johnson **Alderperson:** Conway

Reappointment of Frank J. Caputo as member of Special Service Area No. 16, Greektown/Halsted Commission

4. **A2024-0007291 Wards:** 34

Sponsor: Mayor Johnson Alderperson: Conway

Reappointment of Anastasia Makridakis as member of Special Service Area No. 16, Greektown/Halsted Commission

5. **A2023-0007292** Wards: 40, 47

Sponsor: Mayor Johnson **Alderpersons:** Vasquez, Martin

Reappointment of Jason R. Kraus as member of Special Service Area No. 21-2016, Lincoln Square Commission

6. **A2023-0007293** Wards: 40, 47

Sponsor: Mayor Johnson **Alderpersons:** Vasquez, Martin

Reappointment of Anthony A. Qaiyum as member of Special Service Area No. 21-2016, Lincoln Square Commission

7. **A2023-0007294** Wards: 40, 47

Sponsor: Mayor Johnson **Alderpersons:** Vasquez, Martin

Reappointment of Nicholas A. Yassan as member of Special Service Area No. 21-2016, Lincoln Square Commission

8. **A2023-0007295** Wards: 43

Sponsor: Mayor Johnson Alderpersons: Knudsen

Appointment of Jacob Ringer as member of Special Service Area No. 23, Clark Street-Lincoln Park Commission

9. **A2023-0007296** Wards: 1, 32

Sponsor: Mayor Johnson **Alderpersons:** La Spata, Waguespack

Appointment of Adam Silverstein as member of Special Service Area No. 33, Wicker Park and Bucktown Commission

10. **A2024-0007297 Wards:** 43

Sponsor: Mayor Johnson Alderperson: Knudsen

Reappointment of Edda B. Coscioni as member of Special Service Area No. 35-2015, Lincoln Avenue Commission

11. **A2024-0007298 Wards:** 43

Sponsor: Mayor Johnson **Alderperson:** Knudsen

Reappointment of Mark H. Davis as member of Special Service Area No. 35-2015, Lincoln Avenue Commission

12. **A2024-0007299** Wards: 43

Sponsor: Mayor Johnson Alderperson: Knudsen

Reappointment of Kenneth Dotson as member of Special Service Area No. 35-2015, Lincoln Avenue Commission

13. **A2024-0007300** Wards: 43

Sponsor: Mayor Johnson Alderperson: Knudsen

Reappointment of Michael Hochhauser as member of Special Service Area No. 35-2015, Lincoln Avenue Commission

14. **A2024-0007301** Wards: 43

Sponsor: Mayor Johnson **Alderperson:** Knudsen

Reappointment of Tiffany Jozwiak as member of Special Service Area No. 35-2015, Lincoln Avenue Commission

15. **A2024-0007303** Wards: 43

Sponsor: Mayor Johnson Alderperson: Knudsen

Reappointment of Kevin J. Greco as member of Special Service Area No. 35-2015, Lincoln Avenue Commission

16. **A2024-0007304** Wards: 33, 35, 40

Sponsor: Mayor Johnson Alderperson: Rodriguez-Sanchez,

Ramirez-Rosa, Vasquez

Reappointment of Henrik L. Christensen as member of Special Service Area No. 60, Albany Park Commission

17. **O2024-0007330**

Sponsor: Mayor Johnson

Support of Class L tax incentive for property at 465 W Cermak Rd

18. **R2024-0007280**

Sponsor: Villegas

Call for hearing(s) on State of Illinois data storage security