

GILBERT VILLEGAS CITY COUNCIL CITY OF CHICAGO COUNCIL CHAMBER CITY HALL - 2ND FLOOR 121 NORTH LASALLE STREET CHICAGO, ILLINOIS 06062

COMMITTEE CHAIRMAN ECONOMIC, CAPITAL & TECHNOLOGY DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS ZONING, LANDMARKS & BUILDING STANDARDS BUIDGET & GOVERNMENT OPERATIONS CONTRACTING OVERFIGHT & EQUITY LICENSE & CONSUMER PROTECTION HOUSING & REAL ESTATE COMMITTEES R RULES FINANCE

SUMMARY OF REPORTS

Summary of Reports for the COMMITTEE ON ECONOMIC, CAPITAL, AND TECHNOLOGY DEVELOPMENT to be submitted to the City Council at the meeting scheduled for APRIL 17, 2024.

On April 9, 2024, the Committee on Economic, Capital, and Technology Development held a meeting addressing the following items:

PASSED COMMITTEE: April 9, 2024

1. A2024-0008353 Sponsor: Mayor Johnson

Appointment of Nick Lucius as Chief Information Officer

2. A2024-0008354 Wards: 7, 10 Sponsor: Mayor Johnson Alderperson: Mitchell, Chico

Appointment of Joseph Chico as member of Special Service Area No. 5, Commercial Avenue Commission

3.A2024-0008355Wards: 7, 10Sponsor: Mayor JohnsonAlderperson: Mitchell, Chico

Appointment of Jessica Smith as member of Special Service Area No. 5, Commercial Avenue Commission

4. A2024-0008356 Wards: 32, 44, 46, 47 Sponsor: Mayor Johnson Alderperson: Waguespack, Lawson, Clay, Martin

Appointment of P. Matt Lederer as member of Special Service Area No. 27, West Lakeview Commission

5.	A2024-0008357		
	Sponsor: Mayor Johnson		

Wards: 1, 27, 36 Alderperson: La Spata, Burnett, Villegas

Appointment of Eva A. Baldinger as member of Special Service Area No. 29-2014, West Town Commission

6. A2024-0008358 Wards: 1, 27, 36 Sponsor: Mayor Johnson Alderpersons: La Spata, Burnett, Villegas

Appointment of Sara M. Dulkin as member of Special Service Area No. 29-2014, West Town Commission

7. A2024-0008359 Wards: 5, 7, 8 Sponsor: Mayor Johnson Alderpersons: Yancy, Mitchell, Harris

Appointment of Chauntee A. McDonald as member of Special Service Area No. 42, 71st/Stony Commission

8. A2024-0008360 Wards: 33, 35, 40 Sponsor: Mayor Johnson Alderpersons: Rodriguez-Sanchez, Ramirez-Rosa, Vasquez

Appointment of Jelena Cvetkovska as member of Special Service Area No. 60, Albany Park Commission

9.	A2024-0008361	Wards: 33, 35, 40
	Sponsor: Mayor Johnson	Alderpersons: Rodriguez-Sanchez, Ramirez-Rosa,
		Vasquez

Appointment of Kurt L. Mamon as member of Special Service Area No. 60, Albany Park Commission

10.A2024-0008362Wards: 4, 5Sponsor: Mayor JohnsonAlderpersons: Robinson, Yancy

Appointment of Charles Newsome as member of Special Service Area No. 61-2023, Hyde Park Commission

11.	O2024-0008396	Wards: 36
	Sponsor: Mayor Johnson	Alderpersons: Villegas

Support for renewal of Class 6(b) tax incentive for property at 4900-4940 W Grand Ave