

ward360cityoFchicago.org (773) 745-4636

GILBERT VILLEGAS CITY COUNCIL CITY OF CHICAGO

> ..... COUNCIL CHAMBER CITY HALL - 2ND FLOOR 121 NORTH LASALLE STREET CHICAGO, ILLINOIS 60602

COMMITTEE CHAIRMAN ECONOM CAPITAL & TEC COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS ZONING, LANDMARKS & BUDGET & GOVERNMENT OPERATIONS CONTRACTING OVERSIGHT & EQUITY LICENSE & CONSUMER PROTECTION HOUSING & REAL ESTATE COMMITTEES & RULES FINANCE

# SUMMARY OF REPORTS

Summary of Reports for the COMMITTEE ON ECONOMIC, CAPITAL AND **TECHNOLOGY DEVELOPMENT** to be submitted to the City Council at the meeting scheduled for December 13, 2024.

On December 9 a meeting was held, recessed and reconvened on December 12, 2024, addressing the following items:

Passed Committee: December 9 & 12, 2024

### 1. A2024-0014166

**Sponsor: Mayor Johnson** Appointment of Terrence Johnson as member of Community Development Commission.

### 2. A2024-0014167

**Sponsor: Mayor Johnson** Appointment of Ronald Milsap as member of Community Development Commission.

### 3. <u>A2024-0013640</u>

### Sponsor: Mayor Johnson

Wards: 50 Alderperson: Silverstein

Reappointment of Mohammed J. Butt as member of Special Service Area No. 43, Devon Avenue Commission.

### 4. A2024-0013641

Sponsor: Mayor Johnson Alderpersons: Hadden Reappointment of Sara J. Blackstone Lukens as member of Special Service Area No. 54 Sheridan Road Commission.

### 5. A2024-0014168

### Sponsor: Mayor Johnson

Alderpersons: Hadden Reappointment of Nicholas P. Kosiek as member of Special Service Area No. 24, Clark Street Commission.



Wards: 49

Wards: 49

# 6. <u>A2024-0014169</u>

# Sponsor: Mayor Johnson

Alderpersons: La Spata, Burnett, Villegas Appointment of Amanda Sadowski as member of Special Service Area No. 29-2014, West Town Commission.

### 7. A2024-0014170

Sponsor: Mayor Johnson

Alderpersons: Gutierrez, Lopez, Coleman Appointment of James Janas as member of Special Service Area No. 59-2022, 59th Street Commission.

# **SCOPE OF SERVICES / BUDGET**

# 8. <u>02024-0014117</u>

# Sponsor: Mayor Johnson

Alderpersons: Lawson, Clay Scope of services, budget, tax levy and service provider agreement for Special Service Area No. 17, Central Lakeview.

# 9. 02024-0014119

Sponsor: Mayor Johnson Alderpersons: La Spata, Waguespack Scope of services, budget, tax levy and service provider agreement for Special Service Area No. 33, Wicker Park/Bucktown.

# 10. <u>O2024-0014120</u>

### Sponsor: Mayor Johnson

Scope of services, budget, tax levy and service provider agreement for Special Service Area No. 48, Old Town.

# 11.<u>O2024-0014121</u>

### Sponsor: Mayor Johnson

Scope of services, budget, tax levy and service provider agreement for Special Service Area No. 50, Calumet Heights/Avalon Park.

# 12. <u>O2024-0014122</u>

### Sponsor: Mayor Johnson

Scope of services, budget, tax levy and service provider agreement for Special Service Area No. 51, Chatham.

# 13. O2024-0014123

Sponsor: Mayor Johnson

Scope of services, budget, tax levy and service provider agreement for Special Service Area No. 52-2021, 51st Street.

# 14. O2024-0014125

Sponsor: Mayor Johnson Alderpersons: Rodriguez Sanchez, Ramirez-Rosa, Vasquez Scope of services, budget, tax levy and service provider agreement for Special Service Area No. 60, Albany Park.

Wards: 2, 27

Alderpersons: Hopkins, Burnett

Alderpersons: Yancy, Harris

Alderpersons: Hall, Harris

Wards: 5, 8

Wards: 3, 20

Wards: 33, 35, 40

Alderpersons: Dowell, Taylor

Wards: 6, 8

Wards: 1, 32

Wards: 44, 46

# Wards: 14, 15, 16

Wards: 1, 27, 36

### 15. <u>O2024-0014126</u>

### Sponsor: Mayor Johnson

Scope of services, budget, tax levy and service provider agreement for Special Service Area No. 63, West Humboldt Park.

### 16. O2024-0014127

### Sponsor: Mayor Johnson

Scope of services, budget, tax levy and service provider agreement for Special Service Area No. 71, Roseland

### 17. <u>O2024-0014129</u>

### Sponsor: Mayor Johnson

Scope of services, budget, tax levy and service provider agreement for Special Service Area No. 72, The Village - Chicago Avenue Cultural Corridor.

### 18. O2024-0014130

### Sponsor: Mayor Johnson

Scope of services, budget, tax levy and service provider agreement for Special Service Area No. 77, West Garfield Park.

### **Ward:** 9 Alderperson: Beale

# Alderpersons: Ervin, Mitts

# Alderperson: Ervin

# Wards: 28, 37

Ward: 28

Wards: 27, 37 Alderpersons: Burnett, Mitts