



COMMITTEE CHAIRMAN
ECONOMIC, CAPITAL & TECHNOLOGY DEVELOPMENT
COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS
ZONING, LANDMARKS & BUILDING STANDARDS
BUDGET & GOVERNMENT OPERATIONS
CONTRACTING OVERSIGHT & EQUITY
LICENSE & CONSUMER PROTECTION
HOUSING & REAL ESTATE
COMMITTEES & RULES

SUMMARY OF REPORTS

Summary of Reports for the **COMMITTEE ON ECONOMIC, CAPITAL, AND TECHNOLOGY DEVELOPMENT** to be submitted to the City Council at the meeting scheduled for **MARCH 20, 2024**.

On March 14, 2024, the Committee on Economic, Capital, and Technology Development held a meeting addressing the following items:

PASSED COMMITTEE: March 14, 2024

1. **A2024-0007825** Ward: 32, 44, 46, 47

Sponsor: Mayor Johnson Alderperson: Waguespack, Lawson, Clay,

Martin

Reappointment of Helen R. Bailey as member of Special Service Area No. 27, West Lakeview Commission

2. **A2024-0007826 Wards:** 2, 42

Sponsor: Mayor Johnson **Alderperson:** Hopkins, Reilly

Appointment of Jennifer Hesser as member of Special Service Area No. 76, North Michigan Avenue Commission

3. **A2024-0007827** Wards: 22, 24, 25

Sponsor: Mayor Johnson **Alderperson:** Rodriguez, Scott, Sigcho-Lopez

Reappointment of Ric Porrez as member of Special Service Area No. 25, Little Village Commission

4. **A2024-0007829 Wards:** 50

Sponsor: Mayor Johnson Alderperson: Silverstein

Appointment of Robert L. Taylor as member of Special Service Area No. 43, Devon Avenue Commission

5. **A2024-0007830** Wards: 4, 5

Sponsor: Mayor Johnson **Alderpersons:** Robinson, Yancy

Appointment of Angelica M. Marks as member of Special Service Area No. 61-2023, Hyde Park Commission

6. **A2024-0007831 Wards:** 4, 5

Sponsor: Mayor Johnson Alderpersons: Robinson, Yancy

Appointment of James A. Nurss as member of Special Service Area No. 61-2023, Hyde Park Commission

7. **A2024-0007832 Wards:** 4, 5

Sponsor: Mayor Johnson **Alderpersons:** Robinson, Yancy

Appointment of Mary J. Rogel as member of Special Service Area No. 61-2023, Hyde Park Commission

8. **A2024-0007833** Wards: 4, 5

Sponsor: Mayor Johnson **Alderpersons:** Robinson, Yancy

Appointment of George W. Rumsey as member of Special Service Area No. 61-2023, Hyde Park Commission

9. **A2024-0007834 Wards:** 4. 5

Sponsor: Mayor Johnson **Alderpersons:** Robinson, Yancy

Appointment of Nancy H. Stanek as member of Special Service Area No. 61-2023, Hyde Park Commission

10. **A2024-0007835** Wards: 4, 5

Sponsor: Mayor Johnson **Alderpersons:** Robinson, Yancy

Appointment of Eric L. Thompson as member of Special Service Area No. 61-2023, Hyde Park Commission

11. **A2024-0007837** Wards: 4, 5

Sponsor: Mayor Johnson **Alderpersons:** Robinson, Yancy

Appointment of George W. Robnett III as member of Special Service Area No. 61-2023, Hyde Park Commission

12. **O2024-0007879 Wards:** 24

Sponsor: Mayor Johnson Alderperson: Scott

Support of Class C Tax incentive for property at 1250 S Kilbourn Ave

13. **O2024-0007878 Wards:** 1

Sponsor: Mayor Johnson Alderperson: La Spata

Support of Class L Tax incentive for property at 1565-1589 N Milwaukee Ave

DIRECT INTRODUCTION

14. **Resolution**

Sponsor: Villegas

Resolution in Support of the Affordable Connectivity Program and Support for Continued Congressional Funding