



COMMITTEE CHAIRMAN ECONOMIC, CAPITAL & TECHNOLOGY DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS ZONING, LANDMARKS & BUILDING STANDARDS BUDGET & GOVERNMENT OPERATIONS CONTRACTING OVERNMENT OPERATIONS LICENSE & CONSUMER PROTECTION HOUSING & REAL ESTATE COMMITTEES & RULES FINANCE

SUMMARY OF REPORTS

Summary of Reports for the COMMITTEE ON ECONOMIC, CAPITAL, AND TECHNOLOGY DEVELOPMENT to be submitted to the City Council at the meeting scheduled for JUNE 12, 2024.

On June 4, 2024, the Committee on Economic, Capital, and Technology Development held a meeting addressing the following items:

PASSED COMMITTEE: June 4, 2024

1. A2024-0009557Wards: 4, 34, 42Sponsor: Mayor JohnsonAlderpersons: Robinson, Conway, Reilly

Reappointment of Kristin A. Duncan as member of Special Service Area No. 1-2015, State Street Commission

2. A2024-0009558Wards: 4, 34, 42Sponsor: Mayor JohnsonAlderpersons: Robinson, Conway, Reilly

Reappointment of Ryan G. Segal as member of Special Service Area No. 1-2015, State Street Commission

3. A2024-0009559Wards: 4, 34, 42Sponsor: Mayor JohnsonAlderpersons: Robinson, Conway, Reilly

Reappointment of Gregory C. Cameron as member of Special Service Area No. 1-2015, State Street Commission

 4. A2024-0009560
 Wards: 4, 34, 42

 Sponsor: Mayor Johnson
 Alderpersons: Rol

Alderpersons: Robinson, Conway, Reilly

Reappointment of Mark C. Anderson as member of Special Service Area No. 1-2015, State Street Commission

5. A2024-0009562Wards: 4, 34, 42Sponsor: Mayor JohnsonAlderpersons: Robinson, Conway, Reilly

Appointment of Konstantine Drosos as member of Special Service Area No. 1-2015, State Street Commission

6. A2024-0009563Wards: 4, 34, 42Sponsor: Mayor JohnsonAlderpersons: Robinson, Conway, Reilly

Appointment of Brian Grossman as member of Special Service Area No. 1-2015, State Street Commission

7. A2024-0009564 Wards: 4, 34, 42 Sponsor: Mayor Johnson Alderpersons: Robinson, Conway, Reilly

Appointment of La Verne O. Morris as member of Special Service Area No. 1-2015, State Street Commission

8. A2024-0009565Ward: 34Sponsor: Mayor JohnsonAlderpersons: Conway

Reappointment of Eve J. Moran as member of Special Service Area No. 16, Greektown/Halsted Commission

9. A2024-0009566Wards: 44, 46Sponsor: Mayor JohnsonAlderpersons: Lawson, Clay

Reappointment of David L. Gassman as member of Special Service Area No. 18, North Halsted Commission

10. A2024-0009567 Sponsor: Mayor Johnson	Ward: 49 Alderpersons: Hadden
Appointment of Sara Izquierdo member of Special Service Area No. 24, Clark Street Commission	
11. A2024-0009568	Wards: 32, 44, 46, 47
Sponsor: Mayor Johnson	Alderpersons: Waguespack, Lawson, Clay, Martin
Appointment of Megan Schneider Gil as member of Special Service Area No. 27, Lakeview Commission	
12. A2024-0009569	Wards: 32, 44, 46, 47
Sponsor: Mayor Johnson	Alderpersons: Waguespack, Lawson, Clay, Martin
Reappointment of Michael A. Schuba as member of Special Service Area No. 27, Lakeview Commission	
13. A2024-0009570	Wards: 2, 27
Sponsor: Mayor Johnson	Alderpersons: Hopkins, Burnett
Reappointment of Judy M. Erwin as member of Special Service Area No. 48, Old Town Commission	
14. A2024-0009571	Ward : 49

14. A2024-0009571Ward: 49Sponsor: Mayor JohnsonAlderperson: Hadden

Appointment of Cesar Coronado as member of Special Service Area No. 54, Sheridan Road Commission

15. A2024-0009572Ward: 19Sponsor: Mayor JohnsonAlderperson: O'Shea

Reappointment of Keith R. Brandenburger as member of Special Service Area No. 55, 111th/Kedzie Commission

16. A2024-0009573Wards: 4, 5Sponsor: Mayor JohnsonAlderpersons: Robinson, Yancy

Appointment of Leroy Brown, Jr. as member of Special Service Area No. 61-2023, Hyde Park Commission

17. A2024-0009674Ward: 50Sponsor: Mayor JohnsonAlderpersons: Silverstein

Appointment of Richard H. Trumbo as member of Special Service Area No. 43, Devon Avenue Commission

18. Ordinance

Sponsor: Comm. Boatright

Wards: 7, 10 Alderpersons: Mitchell, Chico

An ordinance authorizing the execution of a service agreement with the Calumet Area Industrial Development Commission for Special Service Area No. 5

19. O2024-0009599 Sponsor: Mayor Johnson Ward: 9 Alderperson: Beale

Support of Class 6(b) Tax incentive for property at 10770 S Doty Ave

20. **O2024-0009576**

Sponsor: Mayor Johnson

Ward: 11 Alderperson: Lee

Support of Class C Tax incentive for property at 4121 and 4155-4157 S Packers Ave