

ALDERMAN, 36TH WARD 6560 WEST FULLERTON AVENUE UNIT # C118 - SUITE A CHICAGO, ILLINOIS 60707 WARD360cITY0FCHICAGO.ORG (773) 745-4636



COUNCIL CHAMBER CITY HALL - 2ND FLOOR 121 NORTH LASALLE STREET CHICAGO, ILLINOIS 60602 COMMITTEE CHAIRMAN ECONOMIC, CAPITAL & TECHNOLOGY DEVELOPMENT

COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS ZONING, LANDMARKS & BUILDING STANDARDS BUDGET & GOVERNMENT OPERATIONS CONTRACTING OVERSIGHT & EQUITY LICENSE & CONSUME PROTECTION HOUSING & REAL ESTATE COMMITTEES & RULES FINANCE

REVISED MEETING AGENDA

Agenda of Matters to be considered by the

Committee on Economic, Capital, and Technology Development

April 9, 2024

10:30 AM CT

In-Person

Roll Call

Approval of the March 2024 Rule 45 Monthly Report

Office of the Mayor

1. A2024-0008353 Sponsor: Mayor Johnson

Appointment of Nick Lucius as Chief Information Officer

2.A2024-0008354Wards: 7, 10Sponsor: Mayor JohnsonAlderperson: Mitchell, Chico

Appointment of Joseph Chico as member of Special Service Area No. 5, Commercial Avenue Commission

3.A2024-0008355Wards: 7, 10Sponsor: Mayor JohnsonAlderperson: Mitchell, Chico

Appointment of Jessica Smith as member of Special Service Area No. 5, Commercial Avenue Commission

4. A2024-0008356 **Sponsor:** Mayor Johnson Wards: 32, 44, 46, 47 Alderperson: Waguespack, Lawson, Clay, Martin

Appointment of P. Matt Lederer as member of Special Service Area No. 27, West Lakeview Commission

5. A2024-0008357 Wards: 1, 27, 36 Alderpersons: La Spata, Burnett, Villegas **Sponsor:** Mayor Johnson

Appointment of Eva A. Baldinger as member of Special Service Area No. 29-2014, West Town Commission

6. A2024-0008358 Wards: 1, 27, 36 **Sponsor:** Mayor Johnson Alderpersons: La Spata, Burnett, Villegas

Appointment of Sara M. Dulkin as member of Special Service Area No. 29-2014, West Town Commission

7. A2024-0008359 Wards: 5, 7, 8 **Sponsor:** Mayor Johnson Alderpersons: Yancy, Mitchell, Harris

Appointment of Chauntee A. McDonald as member of Special Service Area No. 42, 71st/Stony Commission

8.	A2024-0008360	Wards: 33, 35, 40
	Sponsor: Mayor Johnson	Alderpersons: Rodriguez Sanchez,
		Ramirez-Rosa, Vasquez

Appointment of Jelena Cvetkovska as member of Special Service Area No. 60, Albany Park Commission

9. A2024-0008361 Wards: 33, 35, 40 **Sponsor:** Mayor Johnson

Alderpersons: Rodriguez Sanchez, Ramirez-Rosa, Vasquez

Appointment of Kurt L. Mamon as member of Special Service Area No. 60, Albany Park Commission

10.A2024-0008362Wards: 4, 5Sponsor: Mayor JohnsonAlderperson

Wards: 4, 5 Alderpersons: Robinson, Yancy

Appointment of Charles Newsome as member of Special Service Area No. 61-2023, Hyde Park Commission

11.O2024-0008396Wards: 36Sponsor: Mayor JohnsonAlderperson: Villegas

Support for renewal of Class 6(b) tax incentive for property at 4900-4940 W Grand Ave

12. **R2024-0007758 Sponsor:** Lopez

Congratulations extended to Taiwan President-elect Ching-te Lai and Vice Presidentelect Bi-khim Hsiao on election victory