

GILBERT VILLEGAS CITY COUNCIL CITY OF CHICAGO

COUNCIL CHAMBER CITY HALL - 2ND FLOOR 121 NORTH LASALLE STREET COMMITTEE CHAIRMAN ECONOMIC, CAPITAL & TECHNOLOGY DEVELOPMEN

COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS
ZONING, LANDMARKS & BUILDING STANDARDS
BUDGET & GOVERNMENT OPERATIONS
CONTRACTING OVERSIGHT & EQUITY
LICENSE & CONSUMER PROTECTION
HOUSING & REAL ESTATE
COMMITTEES & RULES

Summary of Reports

Summary of Reports for the **COMMITTEE ON ECONOMIC**, **CAPITAL AND TECHNOLOGY DEVELOPMENT** to be submitted to the City Council at the meeting scheduled for May 21, 2025.

On May 15, 2025, the Committee on Economic, Capital, and Technology Development held a meeting addressing the following items:

Passed Committee: May 15, 2025

1. <u>A2025-0016671</u> Wards: 44,46

Sponsor: Mayor Johnson Alderpersons: Lawson, Clay

Reappointment of Elizabeth B. Fuld as member of Special Service Area No. 18,

North Halsted Commission.

2. <u>A2025-0016673</u> Wards: 44, 46

Sponsor: Mayor Johnson Alderpersons: Lawson, Clay

Reappointment of James M. Ludwig as member of Special Service Area No. 18,

North Halsted Commission.

3. <u>A2025-0016674</u> Wards: 44,46

Sponsor: Mayor Johnson Alderpersons: Lawson, Clay

Reappointment of Michael V. Raffety as member of Special Service Area No. 18,

North Halsted Commission.

4. <u>A2025-0016677</u> Wards: 49

Sponsor: Mayor Johnson Alderpersons: Hadden

Appointment of Jenni Smith as member of Special Service Area No. 19, Howard

Street Commission.

5. <u>A2025-0016679</u> Wards: 49

Sponsor: Mayor Johnson Alderpersons: Hadden

Appointment of Gabriel Sanchez as member of Special Service Area No. 24,

Clark Street Commission.

6. A2025-0016680 Wards: 48, 49

Sponsor: Mayor Johnson Alderpersons: Manaa-Hoppenworth, Hadden

Appointment of Rajan Shahi as member of Special Service Area No. 26,

Broadway Commercial District Commission.

7. A2025-0016681 Wards: 46, 47, 48

Sponsor: Mayor Johnson Alderpersons: Clay, Martin, Manaa- Hoppenworth Appointment of Patricia A. Hutzel as member of Special Service Area No. 34, Uptown Commission.

8. <u>A2025-0016683</u> Wards: 5, 7, 8

Sponsor: Mayor JohnsonAlderpersons: Yancy, Mitchell, Harris
Appointment of Claude D. Gibson as member of Special Service Area No. 42,
71st/Stony Commission.

9. A2025-0016684 Wards: 50

Sponsor: Mayor Johnson Alderpersons: Silverstein

Reappointment of Panagiotis "Pete" Valavanis as member of Special Service

Area No. 43, Devon Avenue Commission.

10. **A2025-0016685** Wards: 39

Sponsor: Mayor Johnson Alderpersons: Nugent

Reappointment of Kelly A. Smith as member of Special Service Area No. 62,

Sauganash Commission.

11. <u>A2025-0016688</u> Wards: 2, 42

Sponsor: Mayor Johnson Alderpersons: Hopkins, Reilly

Appointment of Savas Er as member of Special Service Area No. 76-2024, North

Michigan Advisory Council Commission.

12. <u>A2025-0016690</u> Wards: 2, 42

Sponsor: Mayor Johnson Alderpersons: Hopkins, Reilly

Appointment of Stephanie Knight Watson as member of Special Service Area No.

76-2024, North Michigan Avenue Advisory Council Commission.

TAX INCENTIVES CLASS 6(b)

13. <u>O2025-0016731</u> Wards: 27

Sponsor: Mayor Johnson Alderpersons: Burnett

Support of Class 6(b) tax incentive for property at 2519 W Fulton St and 2520 W

Lake St.

14. <u>O2025-0015996</u> Wards: 41

Sponsor: Mayor JohnsonSupport of Class 6(b) tax incentive for property at 838 Patton Drive.

DPD Presentation:

15. The Chicago Department of Planning & Development gave a presentation on the tax incentive applications review process and its annual compliance report on tax incentive recipients. No votes were taken.