

CITY COUNCIL CITY OF CHICAGO

COUNCIL CHAMBER
CITY HALL - 2ND FLOOR
121 NORTH LASALLE STREET
CHICAGO, ILLINOIS 60602

COMMITTEE CHAIRMAN
ECONOMIC, CAPITAL & TECHNOLOGY DEVELOPMENT
COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS
ZONING, LANDMAINS & BUILDING STANDARDS
BUDGET & GOVERNMENT OPERATIONS
CONTRACTING OVERSIGHT & EQUITY
LICENSE & CONSUMER PROTECTION
HOUSING & REAL ESTATE
COMMITTEES & RULES

MEETING AGENDA

Agenda of Matters to be considered by the Committee on Economic, Capital, and Technology Development

May 15, 2025

10:00 A.M. CT

Roll Call

Approval of April 2025 Rule 45 Monthly Report

Office of the Mayor

APPOINTMENTS

1. <u>A2025-0016671</u> Wards: 44, 46

Sponsor: Mayor Johnson Alderpersons: Lawson, Clay

Reappointment of Elizabeth B. Fuld as member of Special Service Area No. 18, North

Halsted Commission.

2. A2025-0016673 Wards: 44, 46

Sponsor: Mayor Johnson Alderpersons: Lawson, Clay

Reappointment of James M. Ludwig as member of Special Service Area No. 18, North Halsted Commission.

3. <u>A2025-0016674</u> Wards: 44, 46

Sponsor: Mayor Johnson Alderpersons: Lawson, Clay

Reappointment of Michael V. Raffety as member of Special Service Area No. 18, North Halsted Commission.

4. A2025-0016677 Ward: 49

Sponsor: Mayor Johnson Alderperson: Hadden

Appointment of Jenni Smith as member of Special Service Area No. 19, Howard Street Commission.

5. <u>A2025-0016679</u> Ward: 49

Sponsor: Mayor Johnson Alderperson: Hadden

Appointment of Gabriel Sanchez as member of Special Service Area No. 24, Clark Street Commission.

6. A2025-0016680 Wards: 48, 49

Sponsor: Mayor Johnson Alderpersons: Manaa-Hoppenworth, Hadden

Appointment of Rajan Shahi as member of Special Service Area No. 26, Broadway

Commercial District Commission.

7. <u>A2025-0016681</u> Wards: 46, 47, 48

Sponsor: Mayor Johnson Alderpersons: Clay, Martin, Manaa-Hoppenworth

Appointment of Patricia A. Hutzel as member of Special Service Area No. 34, Uptown

Commission.

8. <u>A2025-0016683</u> Wards: 5, 7, 8

Sponsor: Mayor Johnson Alderpersons: Yancy, Mitchell, Harris

Appointment of Claude D. Gibson as member of Special Service Area No. 42, 71st/Stony

Commission.

9. A2025-0016684 Ward: 50

Sponsor: Mayor Johnson Alderperson: Silverstein

Reappointment of Panagiotis "Pete" Valavanis as member of Special Service Area No. 43,

Devon Avenue Commission.

10. A2025-0016685 Ward: 39

Sponsor: Mayor Johnson Alderperson: Nugent

Reappointment of Kelly A. Smith as member of Special Service Area No. 62, Sauganash

Commission.

11. A2025-0016688 Wards: 2, 42

Sponsor: Mayor Johnson Alderpersons: Hopkins, Reilly

Appointment of Savas Er as member of Special Service Area No. 76-2024, North Michigan

Advisory Council Commission.

12. A2025-0016690 Wards: 2, 42

Sponsor: Mayor Johnson Alderpersons: Hopkins, Reilly

Appointment of Stephanie Knight Watson as member of Special Service Area No. 76-

2024, North Michigan Avenue Advisory Council Commission.

TAX INCENTIVES CLASS 6(b)

13. **O2025-0016731** Ward: 27

Sponsor: Mayor Johnson Alderperson: Burnett

Support of Class 6(b) tax incentive for property at 2519 W Fulton St and 2520 W Lake St.

14. <u>O2025-0015996</u> Ward: 41

Sponsor: Mayor Johnson Alderperson: Napolitano

Support of Class 6(b) tax incentive for property at 838 Patton Drive.

DPD Presentation:

15. The Chicago Department of Planning & Development will present its tax incentive applications review process. The department will also present its annual compliance report on tax incentive recipients.