

## GILBERT VILLEGAS CITY COUNCIL CITY OF CHICAGO

COUNCIL CHAMBER CITY HALL - 2ND FLOOR 121 NORTH LASALLE STREET CHICAGO, ILLINOIS 60602

COMMITTEE CHAIRMAN

COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS BUDGET & GOVERNMENT OPERATIONS

CONTRACTING OVERSIGHT & EQUITY LICENSE & CONSUMER PROTECTION HOUSING & REAL ESTATE COMMITTEES & RULES FINANCE

# AMENDED MEETING AGENDA

Agenda of Matters to be considered by the Committee on Economic, Capital, and Technology Development

July 10, 2023 10:00 AM CT In-Person

### Roll Call

## Approval of June 2023 Rule 45 Monthly Report

#### Office of the Mayor

A2023-0001263 Wards: 13,14, 15, 16, 17, 23 1.

Alderpersons: Quinn, Gutierrez, Lopez, Coleman, **Sponsor:** Mayor Johnson

Moore, Tabares

Appointment of Alejandra Flores as member of Special Service Area No. 3, Southwest **Business Growth Area Commission** 

2. A2023-0001266 Wards: 44, 46

> **Sponsor:** Mayor Johnson Alderpersons: Lawson, Clay

Reppointment of Paul F. Loaiza as member of Special Service Area No. 8, Lakeview

East Commission

A2023-0001269 Wards: 34 3.

> **Sponsor:** Mayor Johnson **Alderpersons:** Conway

Reappointment of Lorraine J. Rieff-Liakouras as member of Special Service Area No.

16, Greektown/Halsted Commission

4. **A2023-0001270** Wards: 44, 46

**Sponsor:** Mayor Johnson Alderpersons: Lawson, Clay

Reappointment of Eric J. Kirsammer as member of Special Service Area No. 17, Central

Lakeview Commission

5. **A2023-0001271** Wards: 44, 46

**Sponsor:** Mayor Johnson Alderpersons: Lawson, Clay

Reappointment of John L. Bucksbaum of Special Service Area No. 17, Central Lakeview

Commission

6. **A2023-0001272** Wards: 40, 47, 48

**Sponsor:** Mayor Johnson **Alderpersons:** Vasquez, Martin, Manaa-Hoppenworth

Appointment of Xavier Zinninger of Special Service Area No. 22, Andersonville

Commission

7. **A2023-0001273** Wards: 43

**Sponsor:** Mayor Johnson Alderpersons: Knudson

Reappointment of Steve A. Quick of Special Service Area No. 23, Clark Street/Lincoln

Park Commission

8. **A2023-0001275** Wards: 43

**Sponsor:** Mayor Johnson Alderpersons: Knudson

Reappointment of Holly S. Lodarek of Special Service Area No. 23, Clark Street/Lincoln

Park Commission

9. **A2023-0001276** Wards: 48

**Sponsor:** Mayor Johnson **Alderpersons:** Manaa-Hoppenworth

Appointment of Ignacio Davila-Ayala of Special Service Area No. 26, Broadway

Commercial District Commission

10. **A2023-0001277** Wards: 32, 44, 46, 47

**Sponsor:** Mayor Johnson Alderpersons: Waguespack, Lawson, Clay, Martin

Reappointment of Luis A. Monje of Special Service Area No. 27, West Lakeview

Commission

11. **A2023-0001278** Wards: 1, 27, 36

**Sponsor:** Mayor Johnson Alderpersons: La Spata, Burnett, Villegas

Appointment of Lindsey Wurz of Special Service Area No. 29-2014, West Town

Commission

12. **A2023-0001280 Wards:** 43

**Sponsor:** Mayor Johnson Alderpersons: Knudsen

Reappointment of Benjamin E. Hamm of Special Service Area No. 35-2015, Lincoln

Avenue Commission

13. **A2023-0001282** Wards: 12, 14

**Sponsor:** Mayor Johnson **Alderpersons:** Ramirez, Gutierrez

Appointment of Erick Valdez Special Service Area No. 39, Brighton Park/Archer Heights

Commission

14. **A2023-0001284** Wards: 5, 7, 8

**Sponsor:** Mayor Johnson Alderpersons: Yancy, Mitchell, Harris

Reappointment of Suellen G. Hurt of Special Service Area No. 42, 71st-Stony Island

Commission

15. **A2023-0001285** Wards: 5, 7, 8

**Sponsor:** Mayor Johnson Alderpersons: Yancy, Mitchell, Harris

Reappointment of Ayesha Amena Karim of Special Service Area No. 42, 71st/Stony

Commission

16. **A2023-660001286** Wards: 5, 7, 8

**Sponsor:** Mayor Johnson Alderpersons: Yancy, Mitchell, Harris

Reappointment of Linda D. Young of Special Service Area No. 42, 71st/Stony

Commission

17. **A2023-0001287** Wards: 5, 7, 8

**Sponsor:** Mayor Johnson Alderpersons: Yancy, Mitchell, Harris

Appointment of Damon L. Smith of Special Service Area No. 42, 71st/Stony Commission

18. **A2023-0001288** Wards: 5, 7, 8

**Sponsor:** Mayor Johnson Alderpersons: Yancy, Mitchell, Harris

Appointment of Sean R. McGinnis of Special Service Area No. 42, 71st/Stony

Commission

19. **A2023-0001289** Wards: 4, 20

**Sponsor:** Mayor Johnson **Alderpersons:** Robinson, Taylor

Appointment of Alejandra Gonzalez of Special Service Area No. 47, 47th Street and

Cottage Grove Commission

20. **A2023-0001290** Wards: 2, 27

**Sponsor:** Mayor Johnson Alderpersons: Hopkins, Burnett

Reappointment of Caroline O. Shoenberger of Special Service Area No. 48, Old Town

Commission

21. **A2023-0001291** Wards: 2, 27

**Sponsor:** Mayor Johnson **Alderpersons:** Hopkins, Burnett

Appointment of Don B. Klugman of Special Service Area No. 48, Old Town Commission

22. **A2023-0001292** Wards: 42

**Sponsor:** Mayor Johnson Alderpersons: Reilly

Reappointment of David A. Israel of Special Service Area No. 75, Oak Street

Commission

23. **A2023-0001293** Wards: 28

**Sponsor:** Mayor Johnson Alderpersons: Ervin

Appointment of Angela Taylor of Special Service Area No. 77, West Garfield Park

Commission

24. **O2023-0001378** Wards: 11

**Sponsor:** Mayor Johnson Alderpersons: Lee

Approval for issuance of a Class 6(b) tax incentive for property located at 3815 S.

Ashland Ave

25. **O2023-0001383** Wards: 14

**Sponsor:** Mayor Johnson **Alderpersons:** Gutierrez

Approval for issuance of a Class 6(b) tax incentive for property located at 4510 W. Ann

Lurie Place

26. **R2023-0002224** Wards: 15

**Sponsor:** Alderperson Lopez **Alderpersons:** Lopez

Support of Class 6(b) Tax incentive for property at 4550 S Packers Ave

27. **R2023-0001085** Wards:

**Sponsor:** Alderperson Vasquez Alderpersons:

Call for Illinois General Assembly to allow expanded opportunities for remote

participation and hybrid committee meetings