

ALDERMAN, 36TH WARD 6560 WEST FULLERTON AVENUE UNIT # C118 - SUITE A CHICAGO, ILLINOIS 60707 WARD360cITY0FCHICAGO.ORG (773) 745-4636



COUNCIL CHAMBER CITY HALL - 2ND FLOOR 121 NORTH LASALLE STREET CHICAGO, ILLINOIS 60602 COMMITTEE CHAIRMAN ECONOMIC, CAPITAL & TECHNOLOGY DEVELOPMENT

COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS ZONING, LANDMARKS & BUILDING STANDARDS BUDGET & GOVERNMENT OPERATIONS CONTRACTING OVERSIGHT & EQUITY LICENSE & CONSUME PROTECTION HOUSING & REAL ESTATE COMMITTEES & RULES FINANCE

# **MEETING AGENDA**

Agenda of Matters to be considered by the

Committee on Economic, Capital, and Technology Development

March 14, 2024

10:30 AM CT

In-Person

#### Roll Call

## Approval of the February 2024 Rule 45 Monthly Report

## Office of the Mayor

1. A2024-0007825 Ward: 32, 44, 46, 47 Sponsor: Mayor Johnson Alderperson: Waguespack, Lawson, Clay, Martin

Reappointment of Helen R. Bailey as member of Special Service Area No. 27, West Lakeview Commission

2.A2024-0007826Wards: 2, 42Sponsor: Mayor JohnsonAlderperson: Hopkins, Reilly

Appointment of Jennifer Hesser as member of Special Service Area No. 76, North Michigan Avenue Commission

3.A2024-0007827Wards: 22, 24, 25Sponsor: Mayor JohnsonAlderperson: Rodriguez, Scott, Sigcho-Lopez

Reappointment of Ric Porrez as member of Special Service Area No. 25, Little Village Commission

| 4. | A2024-0007829          | <b>Wards:</b> 50         |
|----|------------------------|--------------------------|
|    | Sponsor: Mayor Johnson | Alderperson: Silverstein |

Appointment of Robert L. Taylor as member of Special Service Area No. 43, Devon Avenue Commission

| 5. | A2024-0007830          | <b>Wards:</b> 4, 5            |
|----|------------------------|-------------------------------|
|    | Sponsor: Mayor Johnson | Alderpersons: Robinson, Yancy |

Appointment of Angelica M. Marks as member of Special Service Area No. 61-2023, Hyde Park Commission

| 6. | A2024-0007831          | <b>Wards:</b> 4, 5            |
|----|------------------------|-------------------------------|
|    | Sponsor: Mayor Johnson | Alderpersons: Robinson, Yancy |

Appointment of James A. Nurss as member of Special Service Area No. 61-2023, Hyde Park Commission

7.A2024-0007832Wards: 4, 5Sponsor: Mayor JohnsonAlderpersons: Robinson, Yancy

Appointment of Mary J. Rogel as member of Special Service Area No. 61-2023, Hyde Park Commission

| 8. | A2024-0007833          | Wards: 4, 5                   |
|----|------------------------|-------------------------------|
|    | Sponsor: Mayor Johnson | Alderpersons: Robinson, Yancy |

Appointment of George W. Rumsey as member of Special Service Area No. 61-2023, Hyde Park Commission

| 9. | A2024-0007834          | Wards: 4, 5                   |
|----|------------------------|-------------------------------|
|    | Sponsor: Mayor Johnson | Alderpersons: Robinson, Yancy |

Appointment of Nancy H. Stanek as member of Special Service Area No. 61-2023, Hyde Park Commission

| 10. | 0. <b>A2024-0007835</b> |  |
|-----|-------------------------|--|
|     | Sponsor: Mayor Johnson  |  |

Wards: 4, 5 Alderpersons: Robinson, Yancy

Appointment of Eric L. Thompson as member of Special Service Area No. 61-2023, Hyde Park Commission

11.A2024-0007837Wards: 4, 5Sponsor: Mayor JohnsonAlderpersons: Robinson, Yancy

Appointment of George W. Robnett III as member of Special Service Area No. 61-2023, Hyde Park Commission

12.**O2024-0007879**Wards: 24Sponsor: Mayor JohnsonAlderperson: Scott

Support of Class C Tax incentive for property at 1250 S Kilbourn Ave

13.O2024-0007878Wards: 1Sponsor: Mayor JohnsonAlderperson: La Spata

Support of Class L Tax incentive for property at 1565-1589 N Milwaukee Ave

#### **DIRECT INTRODUCTION**

14. **Resolution Sponsor:** Villegas

Resolution in Support of the Affordable Connectivity Program and Support for Continued Congressional Funding