

CITY COUNCIL CITY OF CHICAGO

COUNCIL CHAMBER
CITY HALL - 2ND FLOOR
121 NORTH LASALLE STREET
CHICAGO, ILLINOIS 60602

COMMITTEE CHAIRMAN
ECONOMIC, CAPITAL & TECHNOLOGY DEVELOPMENT
COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS
ZONING, LANDMARKS & BUILDING STANDARDS
BUDGET & GOVERNMENT OPERATIONS
CONTRACTING OVERSIGHT & EQUITY
LICENSE & CONSUMER PROTECTION
HOUSING & REAL ESTATE
COMMITTEES & RULES

MEETING AGENDA

Agenda of Matters to be considered by the Committee on Economic, Capital, and Technology Development

June 4, 2024 10:00 AM CT In-Person

Roll Call

Approval of May 2024 Rule 45 Monthly Report

Office of the Mayor

Appointments

1. **A2024-0009557** Wards: 4, 34, 42

Sponsor: Mayor Johnson **Alderpersons:** Robinson, Conway, Reilly

Reappointment of Kristin A. Duncan as member of Special Service Area No. 1-2015, State Street Commission

2. **A2024-0009558** Wards: 4, 34, 42

Sponsor: Mayor Johnson **Alderpersons:** Robinson, Conway, Reilly

Reappointment of Ryan G. Segal as member of Special Service Area No.

1-2015, State Street Commission

3. **A2024-0009559** Wards: 4, 34, 42

Sponsor: Mayor Johnson Alderpersons: Robinson, Conway, Reilly

Reappointment of Gregory C. Cameron as member of Special Service Area No.

1-2015, State Street Commission

4. **A2024-0009560** Wards: 4, 34, 42

Sponsor: Mayor Johnson **Alderpersons:** Robinson, Conway, Reilly

Reappointment of Mark C. Anderson as member of Special Service Area No. 1-2015, State Street Commission

5. **A2024-0009562** Wards: 4, 34, 42

Sponsor: Mayor Johnson **Alderpersons:** Robinson, Conway, Reilly

Appointment of Konstantine Drosos as member of Special Service Area No. 1-2015, State Street Commission

6. **A2024-0009563** Wards: 4, 34, 42

Sponsor: Mayor Johnson Alderpersons: Robinson, Conway, Reilly

Appointment of Brian Grossman as member of Special Service Area No. 1-2015, State Street Commission

7. **A2024-0009564**

Sponsor: Mayor Johnson **Alderpersons:** Robinson, Conway, Reilly

Appointment of La Verne O. Morris as member of Special Service Area No. 1-2015, State Street Commission

Wards: 4, 34, 42

8. **A2024-0009565** Ward: 34

Sponsor: Mayor Johnson Alderpersons: Conway

Reappointment of Eve J. Moran as member of Special Service Area No. 16, Greektown/Halsted Commission

9. **A2024-0009566** Wards: 44, 46

Sponsor: Mayor Johnson Alderpersons: Lawson, Clay

Reappointment of David L. Gassman as member of Special Service Area No. 18, North Halsted Commission

10. **A2024-0009567** Ward: 49

Sponsor: Mayor Johnson **Alderpersons:** Hadden

Appointment of Sara Izquierdo member of Special Service Area No. 24, Clark

Street Commission

11. **A2024-0009568** Wards: 32, 44,46

Sponsor: Mayor Johnson Alderpersons: Waguespack, Lawson, Clay

Appointment of Megan Schneider Gil as member of Special Service Area No. 27,

Lakeview Commission

12. **A2024-0009569** Wards: 32, 44, 46

Sponsor: Mayor Johnson Alderpersons: Waguespack, Lawson, Clay

Reappointment of Michael A. Schuba as member of Special Service Area No. 27,

Lakeview Commission

13. **A2024-0009570** Wards: 2, 27

Sponsor: Mayor Johnson **Alderpersons:** Hopkins, Burnett

Reappointment of Judy M. Erwin as member of Special Service Area No. 48, Old

Town Commission

14. **A2024-0009571** Ward: 49

Sponsor: Mayor Johnson **Alderperson:** Hadden

Appointment of Cesar Coronado as member of Special Service Area No. 54,

Sheridan Road Commission

15. **A2024-0009572** Ward: 19

Sponsor: Mayor Johnson **Alderperson:** O'Shea

Reappointment of Keith R. Brandenburger as member of Special Service Area

No. 55, 111th/Kedzie Commission

16. **A2024-0009573** Wards: 4, 5

Sponsor: Mayor Johnson Alderpersons: Robinson, Yancy

Appointment of Leroy Brown, Jr. as member of Special Service Area No.

61-2023, Hyde Park Commission

17. **A2024-0009674** Ward: 50

Sponsor: Mayor Johnson Alderpersons: Silverstein

Appointment of Richard H. Trumbo as member of Special Service Area No. 43,

Devon Avenue Commission

Direct Introduction

18. Ordinance Wards: 7, 10

Sponsor: Comm. Boatright Alderpersons: Mitchell, Chico

An ordinance authorizing the execution of a service agreement with the Calumet

Area Industrial Development Commission for SSA #5

Tax Incentives | Class 6(b)

19. **O2024-0009599 Ward:** 9

Sponsor: Mayor Johnson Alderperson: Beale

Support of Class 6(b) Tax incentive for property at 10770 S Doty Ave

Tax Incentives | Class C

20. **O2024-0009576 Ward:** 11

Sponsor: Mayor Johnson **Alderperson**: Lee

Support of Class C Tax incentive for property at 4121 and 4155-4157 S Packers

Ave