We, the members of the Chicago City Council, wish to extend our congratulations as we take the opportunity to celebrate the naming of ASAP Safe Zone in the 29th Ward; and

WHEREAS, on behalf of the entire 29th Ward, Alderman Chris Taliaferro would like to extend his personal tribute to the founding members of ASAP Safe Zone, Aisha T. Oliver, Lester Bradford, Khloe Hollins, Travail Hollins, Darian German, Davonte Dudley, Jaquez Beasley, Michael Britton, Demarius Gillespie, LiWayne Lee and Jaysaun Turnipseed on this momentous occasion as recognition for being consistent mentors in the City of Chicago; and

WHEREAS, Root2Fruit Youth Foundation, also founded by Aisha T. Oliver through her labor of love for our City's youth, inspired others to birth what we now celebrate today, the ASAP Safe Zone; therefore

BE IT RESOLVED, that the Mayor and the Members of the City Council of the City of Chicago, will gather the 16th day of July 2025, and do hereby congratulate each of the above founding members on this occasion; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that we extend our most heartfelt gratitude to Aisha T. Oliver for her continued support of the youth in the 29th Ward and our great City; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that a suitable copy of this resolution be prepared and presented to the founding members as a token of our esteem and good wishes.

Chris Taliaferro Alderman, 29th Ward