

CITY OF CHICAGO

CITY OF CHICAGO

COUNCIL CHAMBER
CITY HALL - 2ND FLOOR
121 NORTH LASALLE STREET
CHICAGO, ILLINOIS 60602

COMMITEE CHAIRMAN
ECONOMIC, CAPITAL, AND TECHNOLOGY DEVELOPMENT
COMMITTEE VICE CHAIRMAN
COMMITTEES AND RULES

CONTRACTING OVERSIGHT AND EQUALITY
LICENSE AND CONSUMER PROTECTION
WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT
AVIATION
FINANCE

MEETING AGENDA

Agenda of Matters to be considered by the Committee on Economic, Capital and Technology Development

Wednesday, September 22, 2021

11:05 A.M.

Virtual

Roll Call

Approval of August Monthly Report

Office of the Mayor

1. **A2021-141** Ward: 43, 44

Sponsor: Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Priyanka Patel as member of Special Service Area No. 23, the Clark Street - Lincoln Park Commission

2. A2021-155 Wards: 17, 21

Sponsor: Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Juanita A. Love as member of Special Service Area No. 32, Auburn Gresham Commission

3. A2021-154 Wards: 17, 21

Sponsor: Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Maysoon Fakhoury as member of Special Service Area No. 32, Auburn Gresham Commission

4. A2021-153 Wards: 32, 40, 46, 47

Sponsor: Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Nicholas A. Yassan as member of Special Service Area No.

31, Greater Ravenswood Commission

5. **A2021-152** Wards: 40, 46, 47, 48

Sponsor: Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Nadeen M. Kieren as member of Special Service Area No. 22, Andersonville Commission

6. A2021-151 Wards: 49

Sponsor: Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Charlotte A. Walters as member of Special Service Area No. 19, Howard Street Commission

7. A2021-150 Wards: 30, 31, 36

Sponsor: Mayor Lightfoot

Appointment of Carola Del Rosario as member of Special Service Area No. 2, Belmont Central Commission

8. **A2021-149** Ward: 49

Sponsor: Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Jennifer R. Clark as member of Special Service Area No. 54, Sheridan Road Commission

9. **A2021-148 Ward:** 50

Sponsor: Mayor Lightfoot

Appointment of Muhammad Rameez as member of Special Service Area No. 43, Devon Avenue Commission

10. A2021- 147 Wards: 5, 7, 8

Sponsor: Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Ayesha Amena Karim as member of Special Service Area No. 42, 71st/Stony Commission

11. **A2021- 146** Ward: 43

Sponsor: Mayor Lightfoot

Appointment of Tiffany Jozwiak as member of Special Service Area No. 35, Lincoln Ave Commission

12. A2021- 145 Wards: 46, 47, 48

Sponsor: Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Karl D. Sullivan as member of Special Service Area No. 34, Uptown Commission

13. A2021- 144 Wards: 46, 47, 48

Sponsor: Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Joshua A. Reitman as member of Special Service Area No. 34, Uptown Commission

14. A2021- 143 Wards: 46, 47, 48

Sponsor: Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Noreen Keeney as member of Special Service Area No. 34, Uptown Commission

15. A2021- 142 Wards: 49

Sponsor: Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Nicholas P. Kosiek as member of Special Service Area No. 24, Clark Street Commission

16. A2021- 140 Ward: 19

Sponsor: Mayor Lightfoot

Appointment of Joseph Mutholam as member of Special Service Area No. 20, South Western Avenue Commission

17. A2021- 139 Wards: 11, 12, 15, 20

Sponsor: Mayor Lightfoot

Appointment of Juan Martinez as member of Special Service Area No. 10, Back of the Yards Commission

18. A2021- 138 Wards: 11, 12, 15, 20

Sponsor: Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Salvador Benitez as member of Special Service Area No. 10, Back of the Yards Commission

19. O2021- 4177 Ward: 47

Sponsor: Mayor Lightfoot

Tax levy, budget and service provider agreement for Special Service Area No. 38, Northcenter Commission (Year 2021)

20. O2021-4141 Wards: 33, 35

Sponsor: Mayor Lightfoot

Public hearing(s) on enlargement of Special Service Area No. 60, Albany Park, authorization of additional services, extension of tax levy period to 2035 and determination of tax levy rate

21. **O2021- 4140** Ward(s):

Sponsor: Mayor Lightfoot

Public hearing(s) on establishment of Special Service Area No. 79, determination of ten year tax levy rate, selection of special services for approximate taxable area of W Lawrence Ave from N Knox Ave to N Pulaski Rd; N Pulaski Rd from W Ainslie St to N Elston Ave; and N Elston Ave from W Lawrence Ave to W Harding Ave

22. **O2021- 4139** Ward(s):

Sponsor: Mayor Lightfoot

Public hearing(s) on establishment of Special Service Area No. 77, determination of ten year tax levy rate, selection of special services for approximate taxable area of W Madison St from N Kenton Ave to N Hamlin Blvd, and N Pulaski Rd from W Congress Pkwy to W Lake St

23. **O2021- 4138** Ward(s):

Sponsor: Mayor Lightfoot

Public hearing(s) on establishment of Special Service Area Number 52-2021, determination of tax levy rate, taxable area and selection of special services for area known as E 51st Street, from approximately Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Drive west to Metra Railroad tracks

24. **O2021- 4137** Wards: 43, 44

Sponsor: Mayor Lightfoot

Public hearing(s) on extension of tax levy period, increase of tax levy rate and authorization of certain services for Special Service Area No. 23, Clark Street/Lincoln Park Commission

25. **O2021- 4136** Ward: 19

Sponsor: Mayor Lightfoot

Public hearing(s) on extension of tax levy period, increase of tax levy rate and expansion of certain services for Special Service Area No. 55, 111th/Kedzie Commission