

GILBERT VILLEGAS CITY COUNCIL

CITY OF CHICAGO

COUNCIL CHAMBER CITY HALL - 2ND FLOOR 121 NORTH LASALLE STREET CHICAGO, ILLINOIS 60602 COMMITEE CHAIRMAN
ECONOMIC, CAPITAL, AND TECHNOLOGY DEVELOPMENT

COMMITTEE VICE CHAIRMAN
COMMITTEES AND RULES

COMMITEE MEMBERSHIPS
ZONING, LANDMARKS, AND BUILDING STANDARDS

BUDGET AND GOVERNMENT OPERATIONS

CONTRACTING OVERSIGHT AND EQUALITY

LICENSE AND CONSUMER PROTECTION

WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT

AVIATION
FINANCE

SUMMARY OF REPORTS

Summary of Reports of the COMMITTEE ON ECONOMIC, CAPITAL AND TECHNOLOGY DEVELOPMENT to be submitted to the City Council at the meeting scheduled for APRIL 21, 2021

On April 13, 2021 the Committee on Economic, Capital and Technology Development held a meeting and addressed the following items:

Passed Committee April 13, 2021

1. **A2021-30** Ward(s): 25, 27, 42

Sponsor: Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Lorraine J. Rieff-Liakouras as member of Special Service Area

No. 16, Greektown/Halsted Commission

2. A2021- 31 Ward(s): 19

Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Appointment of Margaret A. O'Connell as member of Special Service Area No. 20, South Western Avenue Commission

3. **A2021- 32** Ward(s): 12, 22, 24

Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Pascual H. Villareal as member of Special Service Area No. 25, Little Village Commission

4. **A2021-33** Ward(s): 45

Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Appointment of Christopher Murphy as member of Special Service Area No. 28-2014, Six Corners Commission

5. **A2021- 34** Ward(s): 1, 2, 27, 32

Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Wayne A. Janik as member of Special Service Area No. 33, Wicker Park/Bucktown Commission

6. **A2021- 35** Ward(s): 1, 2, 27, 32

Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Rebecca C. Dohe as member of Special Service Area No. 33, Wicker Park/Bucktown Commission

7. **A2021- 36** Ward(s): 46, 47, 48

Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Jared P. Dolan as member of Special Service Area No. 34, Uptown Commission

8. A2021- 37 Ward(s): 46, 47, 48

Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of David B. Rettker as member of Special Service Area No. 34, Uptown Commission

9. A2021- 38 Ward(s): 19

Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Margaret A. O'Conbell as member of Special Service Area No. 19, 103rd St Beverly Commission

10. O2021-1213 Ward(s): 11

Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Support of Class 6(b) tax incentive for property located at 3711 S Ashland Ave

11. O2021-1216 Ward(s): 10

Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Support of Class 6(b) tax incentive for property generally at 3300 E 122nd St — Building B

12. O2021- 1225 Ward(s): 10

Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Support of Class 6(b) tax incentive for property generally at 3044 E 122nd St — Building E

Substituted and Passed in Committee April 13, 2021

1. SO2021-332 Ward(s): All

Sponsor(s): Alderman Villegas

Amendment to Municipal Code Section 4-6-270 to modify requirements for application or renewal of regulated business licenses for home occupations