

ALDERMAN, 36TH WARD 6934 West Diversey Avenue Chicago, Illinois 60707 ward360cityofchicago.org (773) 745-4636

## GILBERT VILLEGAS CITY COUNCIL CITY OF CHICAGO

COUNCIL CHAMBER CITY HALL - 2ND FLOOR 121 NORTH LASALLE STREET CHICAGO, ILLINOIS 60602

. . . . . . . . . . .

COMMITEE CHAIRMAN ECONOMIC, CAPITAL, AND TECHNOLOGY DEVELOPMENT COMMITEE VICE CHAIRMAN COMMITEES AND RULES COMMITEES AND RULES COMMITEE MEMBERSHIPS ZONING, LANDMARKS, AND BUILDING STANDARDS BUDGET AND GOVERNMENT OPERATIONS CONTRACTING OVERSIGHT AND EQUALITY LICENSE AND CONSUMER PROTECTION WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT AVIATION FINANCE

## 2<sup>nd</sup> AMENDED MEETING AGENDA

Agenda of Matters to be considered by the Committee on Economic, Capital and Technology Development

Tuesday, July 13, 2021	10:00 A.M.	Virtual	
------------------------	------------	---------	--

Roll Call

## Approval of May Monthly Report

## Office of the Mayor

1. A2021-74 Ward(s): 49 Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

> Appointment of David M. Skora as member of Special Service Area No. 19, Howard Street Commission

2. A2021-75 Ward(s): 49 Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Irene M. Bermudez as member of Special Service Area No. 24, Clark Street Commission

**3.** A2021-76 Ward(s): 32, 44, 47 Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Appointment of Michael A. Schuba as member of Special Service Area No. 27, West Lakeview Commission

**4. A2021-77 Ward(s):** 32, 44, 47 **Sponsor(s):** Mayor Lightfoot

Appointment of Laura N. McMahon as member of Special Service Area No. 27, West Lakeview Commission

5. A2021-78 Ward(s): 40, 46, 47 Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Appointment of Jessica P. LaMacchia as member of Special Service Area No. 31, Greater Ravenswood Commission

6. A2021-79 Ward(s): 5, 7, 8 Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

> Appointment of Linda D. Young as member of Special Service Area No. 42, 71st-Stony Commission

7. A2021- 80 Ward(s): 33, 35 Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Kareeshma Ali as member of Special Service Area No. 60, Albany Park Commission

8. A2021- 81 Ward(s): 33, 35 Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Andrew S. Levin as member of Special Service Area No. 60, Albany Park Commission

**9.** A2021- 82 Ward(s): 4, 5 Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

> Appointment of James A. Nurss as member of Special Service Area No. 61, Hyde Park Commission

**10. A2021- 83 Ward(s):** 42 **Sponsor(s):** Mayor Lightfoot

Appointment of Stanley R. Razny as member of Special Service Area No. 75, Oak Street Commission

 11.
 O2021- 2871
 Ward(s): 27

 Sponsor(s):
 Mayor Lightfoot

Support of Class C tax status for property at 221 N Wood St

12.O2021- 2873Ward(s): AllSponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Support of Class L tax incentive for property(s) at 208 S LaSalle St (former Continental and Commercial National Bank Building

**13.** Subject Matter Hearing: Rebuilding Chicago as a technology and innovation hub. No vote will be taken.