

GILBERT VILLEGAS CITY COUNCIL

CITY OF CHICAGO

COUNCIL CHAMBER CITY HALL - 2ND FLOOR 121 NORTH LASALLE STREET

COMMITEE CHAIRMAN ECONOMIC, CAPITAL, AND TECHNOLOGY DEVELOPMENT

COMMITEE VICE CHAIRMAN COMMITTEES AND RULES

COMMITEE MEMBERSHIPS ZONING, LANDMARKS, AND BUILDING STANDARDS

BUDGET AND GOVERNMENT OPERATIONS CONTRACTING OVERSIGHT AND EQUALITY LICENSE AND CONSUMER PROTECTION

> WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT AVIATION FINANCE

MEETING AGENDA

MEETING OF THE COMMITTEE ON ECONOMIC, CAPITAL AND TECHNOLOGY DEVELOPMENT

Thursday, July 9, 2020 at 12:00 P.M. Virtual Meeting

1. Roll Call

APPROVAL OF RULE 45 REPORT

2. Approval of the June 2020 Monthly Rule 45 Report for the Committee on Economic, Capital and Technology Development

DEPARTMENT OF PLANNING AND DEVELOPMENT

3. Appointments and reappointments

a. A2020-61 Ward(s): 44, 46

Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Diane C. Tanios as member of Special Service Area No. 8, Lakeview East Commission

b. A2020-62 Ward(s): 44, 46

Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of David L. Gassman as member of Special Service Area No. 17, Central Lakeview Commission

c. A2020-63 Ward(s): 44, 46

Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of David Blitz as member of Special Service Area No. 17, Central Lakeview Commission

d. A2020-64 Ward(s): 44, 46

Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Henry C. Schuppert as member of Special Service Area No. 17, Central Lakeview Commission

e. A2020-65 Ward(s): 44, 46

Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of James G. Schuman as member of Special Service Area No. 17, Central Lakeview Commission

f. A2020-66 Ward(s): 44, 46

Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of John L. Bucksbaum as member of Special Service Area No. 17, Central Lakeview Commission

g. A2020-67 Ward(s): 49

Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Carrie J. Sullivan as member of Special Service Area No. 19, Howard Street Commission

h. A2020-68 Ward(s): 49

Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Appointment of Michael Smith as member of Special Service Area No. 19, Howard Street Commission

i. A2020-69 Ward(s): 40, 47

Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Appointment of John L. Ratzenberger as member of Special Service Area No. 21, Lincoln Square Commission

j. A2020-70 Ward(s): 40, 47

Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Melaina L. Prest as member of Special Service Area No. 21, Lincoln Square Commission

k. A2020-71 Ward(s): 46, 47, 48

Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Noreen Keeney as member of Special Service Area No. 34, Uptown Commission

I. A2020-72 Ward(s): 46, 47, 48

Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Joshua A. Reitman as member of Special Service Area No. 34, Uptown Commission

m. A2020-73 Ward(s): 49

Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Appointment of Ilesa Duncan as member of Special Service Area No. 24, Clark Street Commission

n. A2020-74 Ward(s): 32, 44, 47

Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Appointment of James B. Miller as member of Special Service Area No. 27, West Lakeview Commission

o. A2020-75 Ward(s): 45

Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Appointment of Joanne M. Buckwalter as member of Special Service Area No. 28, Six Corners Commission

p. A2020-76 Ward(s): 45

Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Appointment of Mary Giovenco Garcia as member of Special Service Area No. 28, Six Corners Commission

q. A2020-77 Ward(s): 45 Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Appointment of Juanita Mora as member of Special Service Area No. 28, Six Corners Commission

r. A2020-78 Ward(s): 43 Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Appointment of Kevin J. Greco as member of Special Service Area No. 35, Lincoln Avenue Commission

s. A2020-79 Ward(s): 40, 47 Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Appointment of Anthony A. Qaiyum as member of Special Service Area No. 21, Lincoln Square Commission

4. O2020-104 Ward(s): 3 Sponsor(s): Mayor Lighfoot

Support of Class L tax incentive for property(s) at 2300-2304 S Indiana Ave for McCormick Hospitality South LLC

5. O2020-3462 Ward(s): 31 Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Recertification of Class 8 tax status for acreage in the vicinity of W Parker Ave, N Pulaski Rd and W George St