

## **GILBERT VILLEGAS**

CITY COUNCIL
CITY OF CHICAGO

COUNCIL CHAMBER
CITY HALL – 2ND FLOOR
121 NORTH LASALLE STREET
CHICAGO, ILLINOIS 60602

COMMITTEE CHAIRMAN
ECONOMIC, CAPITAL, AND TECHNOLOGY DEVELOPME

COMMITTEE VICE CHAIRMAN
COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS
ZONING, LANDWARES, AND BUILDING STANDARDS
BUDGET AND GOVERNMENT OPPRATIONS
CONTRACTING OVERSIGHT AND EQUALITY
LICENSE AND CONSUMER PROTECTION
WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT
AVAITON

## **SUMMARY OF REPORTS**

Summary of Reports for the **COMMITTEE ON ECONOMIC, CAPITAL, AND TECHNOLOGY DEVELOPMENT** to be submitted to the City Council at the meeting scheduled for **JULY 20, 2022**.

On July 12, 2022, the Committee on Economic, Capital, and Technology Development held a meeting addressing the following items:

## Passed Committee July 12, 2022

1. **A2022-102 Wards:** 12, 14, 15

**Sponsor:** Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Genaro Romo, Jr. as member of Special Service Area No. 39, Brighton Park-Archer Heights Commission

2. **A2022-103** Wards: 3, 11, 12, 20

**Sponsor:** Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of James E. Matanky as member of Special Service Area Area No. 13, Stockyards Commission

3. **A2022-104** Wards: 46, 47, 48

**Sponsor:** Mayor Lightfoot

Appointment of Nicholas Pinto as member of Special Service Area No. 34, Uptown Commission

4. **A2022-105** Wards: 46, 47, 48

**Sponsor:** Mayor Lightfoot

Appointment of Matthew L. Ruffi as member of Special Service Area No. 34, Uptown Commission

5. **A2022-106** Wards: 2, 27

**Sponsor:** Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Peter J. O'Brien, Sr. as member of Special Service Area No. 48, Old

**Town Commission** 

6. **A2022-107** Ward: 19

**Sponsor:** Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Keith R. Brandenburger as member of Special Service Area No. 55,

111th/Kedzie Commission

7. **A2022-108 Ward:** 39

**Sponsor:** Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of N. Marcia Jiménez as member of Special Service Area No. 62,

Sauganash Commission

8. **A2022-109** Ward: 39

**Sponsor:** Mayor Lighfoot

Appointment of Kelly Smith as member of Special Service Area No. 62, Sauganash

Commission

9. **A2022-110 Wards:** 33, 35

**Sponsor**: Mayor Lightfoot

Appointment of Nicholas Yassan as member of Special Service Area No. 60, Albany

Park Commission

10. **A2022-111** Wards: 33, 35

**Sponsor:** Mayor Lightfoot

Appointment of Jamie Tyler as member of Special Service Area No. 60, Albany Park

Commission

11. **A2022-112 Wards:** 33, 35

Sponsor: Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of David J. Maletin as member of Special Service Area No. 60, Albany

Park Commission

12. **A2022-113** Ward: 39

Sponsor: Mayor Lightfoot

Appointment of Nicholas Yassan as member of Special Service Area No. 79,

Lawrence/Pulaski/Elston Commission

13. **A2022-114** Wards: 12, 22, 24

Sponsor: Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Elena Duran as member of Special Service Area No. 25, Little Village Commission

14. **A2022-115** Wards: 12, 22, 24

Sponsor: Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Jose Hernandez, Jr. as member of Special Service Area No. 25, Little Village Commission

15. **O2022-2018** Ward: 8

Sponsor: Mayor Lightfoot

Approval for issuance of a 7(a) tax incentive for 825 E 87th St as a development project by Jackie Jackson Birthrights, Inc. for restaurant with both dine-in and drive-through service

16. **O2022-2019** Ward: 46

Sponsor: Mayor Lightfoot

Approval for issuance of Class 7(c) tax incentive for hospital properties at 4840 N Marine Dr, 854 W Lawrence Ave, and 4720 N Clarendon Ave for benefit of Chicago BH Hospital LLC d/b/a Montrose Behavioral Health Hospital, applicant