

ALDERMAN, 36TH WARD 6934 West Diversey Avenue CHICAGO, ILLINOIS 60707 WARD360CITYOFCHICAGO.ORG (773) 745-4636





SUMMARY OF REPORTS

Summary of Reports of the COMMITTEE ON ECONOMIC, CAPITAL AND TECHNOLOGY DEVELOPMENT to be submitted to the City Council at the meeting scheduled for JULY 22, 2020

On July 9, 2020 the Committee on Economic, Capital and Technology Development held a meeting and addressed the following items:

Passed Committee

1. A2020-61 Ward(s): 44, 46 Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Diane C. Tanios as member of Special Service Area No. 8, Lakeview East Commission

2. A2020-62 Ward(s): 44, 46 Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of David L. Gassman as member of Special Service Area No. 17, Central Lakeview Commission

3. A2020-63 Ward(s): 44, 46 Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of David Blitz as member of Special Service Area No. 17, Central Lakeview Commission

4. A2020-64 Ward(s): 44, 46 Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Henry C. Schuppert as member of Special Service Area No. 17, Central Lakeview Commission

5. A2020-65 Ward(s): 44, 46 Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of James G. Schuman as member of Special Service Area No. 17, Central Lakeview Commission

6. A2020-66 Ward(s): 44, 46 Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of John L. Bucksbaum as member of Special Service Area No. 17, Central Lakeview Commission

7. A2020-67 Ward(s): 49 Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Carrie J. Sullivan as member of Special Service Area No. 19, Howard Street Commission

8. A2020-68 Ward(s): 49 Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Appointment of Michael Smith as member of Special Service Area No. 19, Howard Street Commission

9. A2020-69 Ward(s): 40, 47 Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Appointment of John L. Ratzenberger as member of Special Service Area No. 21, Lincoln Square Commission

10. A2020-70 Ward(s): 40, 47 Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Melaina L. Prest as member of Special Service Area No. 21, Lincoln Square Commission

11. A2020-71 Ward(s): 46, 47, 48 Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Noreen Keeney as member of Special Service Area No. 34, Uptown Commission

12. A2020-72 Ward(s): 46, 47, 48 Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Joshua A. Reitman as member of Special Service Area No. 34, Uptown Commission

13. A2020-73 Ward(s): 49 Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Appointment of Ilesa Duncan as member of Special Service Area No. 24, Clark Street Commission

14. A2020-74 Ward(s): 32, 44, 47 Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Appointment of James B. Miller as member of Special Service Area No. 27, West Lakeview Commission

15. A2020-75 Ward(s): 45 Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Appointment of Joanne M. Buckwalter as member of Special Service Area No. 28, Six Corners Commission

16. A2020-76 Ward(s): 45 Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Appointment of Mary Giovenco Garcia as member of Special Service Area No. 28, Six Corners Commission

17. A2020-77 Ward(s): 45 Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Appointment of Juanita Mora as member of Special Service Area No. 28, Six Corners Commission

18. A2020-78 Ward(s): 43 Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Appointment of Kevin J. Greco as member of Special Service Area No. 35, Lincoln Avenue Commission

19. A2020-79 Ward(s): 40, 47 Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Appointment of Anthony A. Qaiyum as member of Special Service Area No. 21, Lincoln Square Commission

20. O2020-104 Ward(s): 3 Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Support of Class L tax incentive for property(s) at 2300-2304 S Indiana Ave for McCormick Hospitality South LLC

21. O2020-3462 Ward(s): 31 Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Recertification of Class 8 tax status for acreage in the vicinity of W Parker Ave, N Pulaski Rd and W George St