

GILBERT VILLEGAS CITY COUNCIL

CITY OF CHICAGO

COUNCIL CHAMBER CITY HALL - 2ND FLOOR 121 NORTH LASALLE STREET CHICAGO, ILLINOIS 60602

COMMITEE CHAIRMAN ECONOMIC, CAPITAL, AND TECHNOLOGY DEVELOPMENT COMMITTE VICE CHAIRMAN COMMITTEES AND RULES

COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS ZONING, LANDMARKS, AND BUILDING STANDARDS

BUDGET AND GOVERNMENT OPERATIONS CONTRACTING OVERSIGHT AND EQUALITY LICENSE AND CONSUMER PROTECTION WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT AVIATION FINANCE

SUMMARY OF REPORTS

Summary of Reports of the COMMITTEE ON ECONOMIC, CAPITAL AND TECHNOLOGY DEVELOPMENT to be submitted to the City Council at the meeting scheduled for SEPTEMBER 1, 2020

On September 1, 2020 the Committee on Economic, Capital and Technology Development held a meeting and addressed the following items:

Passed Committee:

1. A2020-86 Ward(s): 7, 10

Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Bonnie L. Dinell-Diamond as member of Special Service Area No. 5, Commercial Avenue Commission

2. A2020-87 Ward(s): 7, 10

Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Dorothy Hudson as member of Special Service Area No. 5, **Commercial Avenue Commission**

3. A2020-88 Ward(s): 44, 46

Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Geraldine G. Lichterman as member of Special Service Area No. 8, Lakeview East Commission

4. A2020-89 Ward(s): 44, 46

Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Paul F. Loaiza as member of Special Service Area No. 8, Lakeview East Commission

5. A2020-90 Ward(s): 44, 46

Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Kearby J. Kaiser as member of Special Service Area No. 18, North Halsted Commission

6. A2020-91 Ward(s): 44, 46

Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Cindy L. Rudman as member of Special Service Area No. 18, North Halsted Commission

7. A2020-92 Ward(s): 43

Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Steve A. Quick as member of Special Service Area No. 23, Lincoln Park Commission

8. A2020-93 Ward(s): 32, 44, 47

Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Appointment of Kaitlyn D. Hurley as member of Special Service Area No. 27, West Lakeview Commission

9. A2020-94 Ward(s): 43

Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Edda B. Coscioni as member of Special Service Area No. 35, Lincoln Avenue Commission

10. A2020-95 Ward(s): 43

Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Malcolm Craig as member of Special Service Area No. 35, Lincoln Avenue Commission

11. A2020-96 Ward(s): 43

Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Kenneth Dotson as member of Special Service Area No. 35, Lincoln Avenue Commission

12. A2020-97 Ward(s): 43

Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Benjamin E. Hamm as member of Special Service Area No. 35, Lincoln Avenue Commission

13. A2020-98 Ward(s): 43

Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Mark H. Davis as member of Special Service Area No. 35, Lincoln Avenue Commission

14. A2020-99 Ward(s): 2, 27

Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Appointment of Jennifer L. Tremblay as member of Special Service Area No. 48, Old Town Commission

15. A2020-100 Ward(s): 6, 8, 9

Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Veta L. Caldwell-Charles as member of Special Service Area No. 51, Chatham Cottage Grove Commission

16. O2020-3717 Ward(s): 44

Sponsor(s): Alderman Tunney

Call for Special Service Area No. 27 to negotiate and finalize sale of Wave People Spot and Café People Spot street furniture

Substituted and Passed Committee:

17. O2020-2201 Ward(s): All Sponsor(s): Alderman Villegas

Call for Department of Planning and Development Commissioner to update Cook County Tax Incentive application criteria for city approval of all project-to-date utilization and projected utilization for property owners within certain business enterprise classifications