

#### **GILBERT VILLEGAS**

CITY COUNCIL
CITY OF CHICAGO

COUNCIL CHAMBER
CITY HALL – 2ND FLOOR
121 NORTH LASALLE STREET
CHICAGO, ILLINOIS 60602

COMMITTEE CHAIRMAN

CONOMIC, CAPITAL, AND TECHNOLOGY DEVELOPME

COMMITTEE VICE CHAIRMAN

COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS

ZONING, LANDMARIS, AND BUILDING STANDARDS

BUDGET AND GOVERNMENT OPERATIONS

BUDGET AND GOVERNMENT OPERATIONS

CONTRACTING OVERSHIPH AND EQUALITY

LICENSE AND CONSUMER PROTECTION

WORSFORCE DEVELOPMENT

AVAITON

## **MEETING AGENDA**

# Agenda of Matters to be considered by the Committee on Economic, Capital, and Technology Development

April 11, 2023 1:00 PM CT Virtual

#### Roll Call

### **Approval of February 2023 Rule 45 Monthly Report**

### Office of the Mayor

1. **A2023-17** Wards: 30, 31, 36

**Sponsor:** Mayor Lightfoot **Alderpersons:** Reboyras, Cardona, Villegas

Appointment of Henry Luna as member of Special Service Area No. 2, Belmont Central

Commission

2. **A2023-18 Wards:** 44, 46

**Sponsor:** Mayor Lightfoot **Alderpersons:** Tunney, Cappleman

Appointment of Marco Vargas as member of Special Service Area No. 18, North Halsted

Commission

3. **A2023-19** Wards: 44, 46

**Sponsor:** Mayor Lightfoot **Alderpersons:** Tunney, Cappleman

Reappointment of Michael Raffety as member of Special Service Area No. 18, North

Halsted Commission

4. **A2023-20 Ward**: 19

**Sponsor:** Mayor Lightfoot **Alderperson:** O'Shea

Appointment of Jane Byers as member of Special Service Area No. 20, South Western

Avenue Commission

5. **A2023-21** Ward: 43

**Sponsor:** Mayor Lightfoot **Alderperson:** Knudsen

Appointment of Laura Maziejka as member of Special Service Area No. 23, Clark

Street/Lincoln Park Commission

6. **A2023-22** Wards: 5, 7, 8

**Sponsor:** Mayor Lightfoot Alderpersons: Hairston, Mitchell, Harris

Reappointment of Julia Perkins as member of Special Service Area No. 42, 71st/Stony

Island Commission

7. **A2023-23** Wards: 5, 8

**Sponsor:** Mayor Lightfoot **Alderpersons:** Hairston, Harris

Appointment of Carl Porter III as member of Special Service Area No. 50, Calumet

Heights/Avalon Commission

8. **A2023-24** Wards: 14, 15, 16, 23

**Sponsor:** Mayor Lightfoot **Alderpersons:** Burke, Lopez, Coleman, Tabares

Appointment of Reynaldo Arteaga as member of Special Service Area No. 59-2022, 59th

Street Commission

9. **A2023-25** Ward: 39

Sponsor: Mayor Lightfoot Alderperson: Nugent

Appointment of Lisa Orloff as member of Special Service Area No. 79,

Lawrence/Pulaski/Elston Commission

10. **A2023-26** Wards: 32, 44, 47

Sponsor: Mayor Lightfoot Alderpersons: Waguespack, Tunney, Martin

Appointment of Charles Stewart as member of Special Service Area No. 27, West

Lakeview Commission

11. **R2022-1407** Wards: All

**Sponsor:** Alderman Villegas

Call for hearing(s) on required reporting technology vendors contracted with City and

expansion of diversity