

CITY COUNCIL CITY OF CHICAGO

COUNCIL CHAMBER
CITY HALL - 2ND FLOOR
121 NORTH LASALLE STREET
CHICAGO, ILLINOIS 60602

COMMITTEE CHAIRMAN
ECONOMIC, CAPITAL, AND TECHNOLOGY DEVELOPMENT
COMMITTEE VICE CHAIRMAN
COMMITTEES AND RULES

COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS
ZONING, LANDMARKS, AND BUILDING STANDARDS

BUDGET AND GOVERNMENT OPERATIONS
CONTRACTING OVERSIGHT AND EQUALITY
LICENSE AND CONSUMER PROTECTION
WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT
AVIATION

FINANCE

SUMMARY OF REPORTS

Summary of Reports of the COMMITTEE ON ECONOMIC, CAPITAL AND TECHNOLOGY DEVELOPMENT

to be submitted to the City Council at the meeting scheduled for **May 20, 2020**

On May 12, 2020 the Committee on Economic, Capital and Technology Development held a meeting and addressed the following items:

Passed Committee May 12, 2020

1. A2020-37 Ward(s): 46, 47, 48 **Sponsor(s):** Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Karl D. Sullivan as member of Special Service Area No. 34, Uptown Commission

2. A2020-38 Ward(s): 45 Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Appointment of Jack B. Wroblewski as member of Special Service Area No. 28, Six Corners Commission

3. A2020-39 Ward(s): 45 Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Appointment of Michael Dimeo as member of Special Service Area No. 28, Six Corners Commission

4. A2020-40 Ward(s): 45 Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Appointment of Manuel Romero as member of Special Service Area No. 28, Six Corners Commission

5. A2020-41 Ward(s): 13, 16, 17, 23

Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Avdulla Hotza as member of Special Service Area No. 3, Southwest Business Growth Area Commission

6. A2020-42 Ward(s): 40,47

Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Appointment of Jason R. Kraus as member of Special Service Area No. 21, Lincoln Square Commission

7. A2020-43 Ward(s): 5, 7, 8

Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Appointment of Julia Perkins as member of Special Service Area No. 42, 71st/Stony Commission

8. A2020-44 Ward(s): 49 Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

an ainter out of Nichalas Anderson as manch on of On aci

Appointment of Nicholas Andersen as member of Special Service Area No. 54, Sheridan Road Commission

9. A2020-45 Ward(s): 33, 35

Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Appointment of Daniella B. Cornue as member of Special Service Area No. 60, Albany Park Commission

10. A2020-46 Ward(s): 33, 35

Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Saima Causevic as member of Special Service Area No. 60, Albany Park Commission

11. A2020-47 Ward(s): 12, 22, 24

Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Appointment of Ric Porrez as member of Special Service Area No. 25, Little Village Commission

12. A2020-48 Ward(s): 5, 7, 8

Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Appointment of Adrienne M. Irmer as member of Special Service Area No. 42, 71st/Stony Commission

13. O2020-2371 Ward(s): 36

Sponsor(s): Department of Planning and Development

Support of Class 7(b) tax incentive for property(s) at 3611-3657 N Central Ave

Substituted and Passed in Committee May 12, 2020

1. SR2020-291 Ward(s): Citywide

Sponsor(s): Alderman Villegas

Call for U.S. Congress to enact and fund national water affordability program modeled after Low-Income Home Energy Assistance Program

Held in Committee May 12, 2020

1. R2020-287 Ward(s): Citywide Sponsor(s): Alderman Cardenas

Call for hearing(s) to explore possible options for establishing free broadband internet for all households in City of Chicago