2014 NOV -3 AM 11: 04

SUMMARY OF REPORTS OF THE COMMITTEE ON SPECIAL EVENTS, CULTURAL AFFAIRS AND RECREATION TO BE SUBMITTED TO THE CITY COUNCIL AT THE MEETING OF NOVEMBER 3, 2014

Committee Meeting Held November 3, 2014

The following appointments were recommended for Approval:

1	A2014-95	Reappointment of Homer H. Bryant, Kevin Coval, Jeanne K. Gang, Sandra P. Guthman, Mary Ittelson, Eileen LaCario, Shirley R. Madigan, Sheila O'Grady, Jane M. Saks, Howard A. Tullman, Ernest C. Wong and Baraka de Soleil as members of the Cultural Affairs and Special Events Advisory Council
2	A2014-96	Reappointment of Carol L. Adams, Anita Blanchard, Antonia J. Contro, Nora Daley, Jay L. Franke, Theaster Gates, Jr., Marjorie S. Halperin, Ra O. Joy, Diana L. Martinez, Mike Reed, Rebeccah A. Sander, Roell A. Schmidte, Michael P. Thornton and Angel M. Ysaguirre as members of the Cultural Affairs and Special Events Advisory Council
3	A2014-97	Appointment of Carolina G. Jayaram as a member of the Cultural Affairs and Special Events Advisory Council
4	A2014-98	Appointment of Chay Yew as a member of the Cultural Affairs and Special Events Advisory Council
5	A2014-99	Appointment of Maria Pinto as a member of the Cultural Affairs and Special Events Advisory Council