

GILBERT VILLEGAS CITY COUNCIL

CITY OF CHICAGO

COUNCIL CHAMBER
CITY HALL - 2ND FLOOR
121 NORTH LASALLE STREET
CHICAGO, ILLINOIS 60602

COMMITEE CHAIRMAN
ECONOMIC, CAPITAL, AND TECHNOLOGY DEVELOPMENT

COMMITEE VICE CHAIRMAN
COMMITTEES AND RULES

COMMITEE MEMBERSHIPS
ZONING, LANDMARKS, AND BUILDING STANDARDS

BUDGET AND GOVERNMENT OPERATIONS
CONTRACTING OVERSIGHT AND EQUALITY
LICENSE AND CONSUMER PROTECTION
WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT

AVIATION FINANCE

MEETING SUMMARY

Meeting Summary for the **COMMITTEE ON ECONOMIC**, **CAPITAL AND TECHNOLOGY DEVELOPMENT** to be submitted to the City Council at the meeting scheduled for **JUNE 23, 2021**

On June 16, 2021, the Committee on Economic, Capital and Technology Development held a meeting and addressed the following items:

Passed Committee June 16, 2021

1. A2021-62 Ward(s): 7, 10

Sponsor: Mayor Lightfoot

Appointment of Laura Shallow as member of Special Service Area No. 5, Commercial Avenue Commission

2. A2021- 63 Ward(s): 25, 27, 42

Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Eve J. Moran as member of Special Service Area No. 16, Greektown/Halsted Commission

3. **A2021-64** Ward(s): 44, 46

Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of David L. Gassman as member of Special Service Area No. 18, North Halsted Commission

4. A2021- 65 Ward(s): 44, 46

Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of James M. Ludwig as member of Special Service Area No. 18, North Halsted Commission

5. A2021-66 Ward(s): 44, 46

Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Michael V. Raffety as member of Special Service Area No. 18, North Halsted Commission

6. A2021- 67 Ward(s): 19

Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Bryan P. Farrell as member of Special Service Area No. 20, South Western Avenue Commission

7. **A2021- 68** Ward(s): 12, 22, 24

Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Francisco Menchaca as member of Special Service Area No. 25, Little Village Commission

8. **A2021- 69** Ward(s): 40, 46, 47

Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Appointment of Andrea Mints Gilreath as member of Special Service Area No. 31, Greater Ravenswood Commission

9. **A2021-70** Ward(s): 43

Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Appointment of Michael Hochhauser as member of Special Service Area No. 35, Lincoln Avenue Commission

10. A2021-71 Ward(s): 49

Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Tony Fox as member of Special Service Area No. 54, Sheridan Road Commission

11. **O2021- 2187** Ward(s): 6

Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Support of Class 7(b) tax incentive for property generally at 8560 Cottage Grove Ave

12. SR2021- 533 Ward(s): All

Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Call for open hearing(s) to review and evaluate Chicago's cybersecurity protocols and technology