# AGENDA OF MATTERS TO BE CONSIDERED BY THE COMMITTEE ON SPECIAL EVENTS, CULTURAL AFFAIRS & RECREATION Thursday, January 10, 2013

**City Council Chambers** 

12:00pm

### Consideration will be given to the following matters

# Reappointment

A2012-204

Reappointment of Homer H. Bryant, Juan A. Chavez, Kevin Coval, Jeanne K. Gang, Sandra P. Guthman, Mary Ittelson, Eileen LaCario, Shirley R. Madigan, Shelia O'Grady, Deborah Rutter, Jane M. Saks, Howard A. Tullman and Ernest C. Wong as members of Advisory Council on Cultural Affairs and Special Events.

### **Appointment**

A2012-202

Appointment of Baraka de Soleil and Rebeccah A. Sanders as members of Advisory Council on Cultural Affairs and Special Events for terms effective immediately and expiring October 5, 2014.

A2012-203

Appointment of Carol L. Adams as member of Advisory Council on Cultural Affairs and Special Events for a term effective immediately and expiring October 5, 2013.

### **Ordinance**

O2012-8219

At the request of the Commissioner of Cultural Affairs and Special Events; submitted the fiscal year 2013 Special Events Ordinance.