

ALDERMAN, 36TH WARD 6560 WEST FULLERTON AVENUE UNIT # C118 – SUITE A CHICAGO, ILLINOIS 60607 WARD36@CITYOFCHICAGO.ORG (773) 745-4636 GILBERT VILLEGAS CITY COUNCIL CITY OF CHICAGO COUNCIL CHAMBER CITY HALL - 2ND FLOOR 121 NORTH LASALLE STREET CHICAGO, LILINOIS GO602 COMMITTEE CHAIRMAN ECONOMIC, CAPITAL, AND TECHNOLOGY DEVEL

COMMITTEE VICE CHAIRMAN

COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS ZONING, LANDMARIS, AND BUILDING STANDARDS BUIDDIGET AND GOVERNMENT OPERATIONS CONTRACTING OVERSIGHT AND EQUALITY LICENSE AND CONSIMILE PROTECTION WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT AVAILUTION FINANCE

SUMMARY OF REPORTS

Summary of Reports for the COMMITTEE ON ECONOMIC, CAPITAL, AND TECHNOLOGY DEVELOPMENT to be submitted to the City Council at the meeting scheduled for APRIL 19, 2023.

On April 11, 2023, the Committee on Economic, Capital, and Technology Development held a meeting addressing the following items:

PASSED COMMITTEE: April 11, 2023

1. A2023-17Wards: 30, 31, 36Sponsor: Mayor LightfootAlderpersons: Reboyras, Cardona, Villegas

Appointment of Henry Luna as member of Special Service Area No. 2, Belmont Central Commission

2. A2023-18Wards: 44, 46Sponsor: Mayor LightfootAlderpersons: Tunney, Cappleman

Appointment of Marco Vargas as member of Special Service Area No. 18, North Halsted Commission

3. A2023-19Wards: 44, 46Sponsor: Mayor LightfootAlderpersons: Tunney, Cappleman

Reappointment of Michael Raffety as member of Special Service Area No. 18, North Halsted Commission

4. A2023-20Ward: 19Sponsor: Mayor LightfootAlderperson: O'Shea

Appointment of Jane Byers as member of Special Service Area No. 20, South Western Avenue Commission

5.	A2023-21 Sponsor: Mayor Lightfoot	Ward: 43 Alderperson: Knudsen
	Appointment of Laura Maziejka as member of Special Service Area No. 23, Clark Street/Lincoln Park Commission	
6.	A2023-22 Sponsor: Mayor Lightfoot	Wards: 5, 7, 8 Alderpersons: Hairston, Mitchell, Harris
	Reappointment of Julia Perkins as member of Special Service Area No. 42, 71st/Sto Island Commission	
7.	A2023-23 Sponsor: Mayor Lightfoot	Wards: 5, 8 Alderpersons: Hairston, Harris
	Appointment of Carl Porter III as member of Special Service Area No. 50, Calu Heights/Avalon Commission	
8.	A2023-24 Sponsor: Mayor Lightfoot	Wards: 14, 15, 16, 23 Alderpersons: Burke, Lopez, Coleman, Tabares
	Appointment of Reynaldo Arteaga as member of Special Service Area No. 59-2022, 59th Street Commission	
9.	A2023-25 Sponsor: Mayor Lightfoot	Ward: 39 Alderperson: Nugent
	Appointment of Lisa Orloff as member of Special Service Area No. 79, Lawrence/Pulaski/Elston Commission	
10	. A2023-26 Sponsor: Mayor Lightfoot	Wards: 32, 44, 47 Alderpersons: Waguespack, Tunney, Martin
	Appointment of Charles Stewart as member of Special Service Area No. 27, West Lakeview Commission	
11	R2022-1407 Sponsor: Alderman Villegas	Wards: All
	Call for hearing(s) on required reporting technology vendors contracted with City and expansion of diversity	