

GILBERT VILLEGAS CITY COUNCIL

CITY OF CHICAGO

COUNCIL CHAMBER CITY HALL - 2ND FLOOR 121 NORTH LASALLE STREET CHICAGO, ILLINOIS 60602 COMMITEE CHAIRMAN
ECONOMIC, CAPITAL, AND TECHNOLOGY DEVELOPMENT

COMMITEE VICE CHAIRMAN
COMMITTEES AND RULES
COMMITEE MEMBERSHIPS

ZONING, LANDMARKS, AND BUILDING STANDARDS
......BUDGET AND GOVERNMENT OPERATIONS

CONTRACTING OVERSIGHT AND EQUALITY
LICENSE AND CONSUMER PROTECTION
WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT
AVIATION
FINANCE

MEETING AGENDA

MEETING OF THE COMMITTEE ON ECONOMIC, CAPITAL AND TECHNOLOGY DEVELOPMENT

Tuesday, September 1, 2020 at 1:00 P.M. Virtual Meeting

1. Roll Call

APPROVAL OF RULE 45 REPORT

2. Approval of the July 2020 Monthly Rule 45 Report for the Committee on Economic, Capital and Technology Development

DEPARTMENT OF PLANNING AND DEVELOPMENT

3. Appointments and reappointments

a. A2020-86 Ward(s): 7, 10

Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Bonnie L. Dinell-Diamond as member of Special Service Area No. 5, Commercial Avenue Commission

b. A2020-87 Ward(s): 7, 10

Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Dorothy Hudson as member of Special Service Area No. 5, Commercial Avenue Commission

c. A2020-88 Ward(s): 44, 46

Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Geraldine G. Lichterman as member of Special Service Area No. 8, Lakeview East Commission

d. A2020-89 Ward(s): 44, 46

Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Paul F. Loaiza as member of Special Service Area No. 8, Lakeview East Commission

e. A2020-90 Ward(s): 44, 46

Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Kearby J. Kaiser as member of Special Service Area No. 18, North Halsted Commission

f. A2020-91 Ward(s): 44, 46

Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Cindy L. Rudman as member of Special Service Area No. 18, North Halsted Commission

g. A2020-92 Ward(s): 43

Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Steve A. Quick as member of Special Service Area No. 23, Lincoln Park Commission

h. A2020-93 Ward(s): 32, 44, 47

Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Appointment of Kaitlyn D. Hurley as member of Special Service Area No. 27, West Lakeview Commission

i. A2020-94 Ward(s): 43

Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Edda B. Coscioni as member of Special Service Area No. 35, Lincoln Avenue Commission

j. A2020-95 Ward(s): 43

Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Malcolm Craig as member of Special Service Area No. 35, Lincoln Avenue Commission

k. A2020-96 Ward(s): 43 Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Kenneth Dotson as member of Special Service Area No. 35, Lincoln Avenue Commission

I. A2020-97 Ward(s): 43 Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Benjamin E. Hamm as member of Special Service Area No. 35, Lincoln Avenue Commission

m. A2020-98 Ward(s): 43 Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Mark H. Davis as member of Special Service Area No. 35, Lincoln Avenue Commission

n. A2020-99 Ward(s): 2, 27 Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Appointment of Jennifer L. Tremblay as member of Special Service Area No. 48, Old Town Commission

o. A2020-100 Ward(s): 6, 8, 9 Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Veta L. Caldwell-Charles as member of Special Service Area No. 21, Lincoln Square Commission

4. O2020-3717 Ward(s): 44 Sponsor(s): Alderman Tunney

Call for Special Service Area No. 27 to negotiate and finalize sale of Wave People Spot and Café People Spot street furniture

5. R2020-288 Ward(s): All Sponsor(s): Alderman La Spata

Call for Governor JB Pritzker and Illinois state legislature to enact Tax Increment Financing (TIF) to support small businesses during State of Illinois disaster proclamations

6. O2020-2201 Ward(s): All Sponsor(s): Alderman Villegas

Call for Department of Planning and Development Commissioner to update Cook County Tax Incentive application criteria for city approval of all project-to-date utilization and projected utilization for property owners within certain business enterprise classifications

7. Subject Matter Hearings regarding the distribution of monies from various relief funds