

## GILBERT VILLEGAS CITY COUNCIL

CITY OF CHICAGO

COUNCIL CHAMBER

CITY HALL - 2ND FLOOR 121 NORTH LASALLE STREET CHICAGO, ILLINOIS 60602

COMMITTE CHAIRMAN ECONOMIC, CAPITAL, AND TECHNOLOGY DEVELOPMENT

> COMMITTE VICE CHAIRMAN COMMITTEES AND RULES

COMMITEE MEMBERSHIPS ZONING, LANDMARKS, AND BUILDING STANDARDS

BUDGET AND GOVERNMENT OPERATIONS

CONTRACTING OVERSIGHT AND EQUALITY LICENSE AND CONSUMER PROTECTION WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT

AVIATION FINANCE

## **MEETING SUMMARY**

Meeting Summary for the COMMITTEE ON ECONOMIC, CAPITAL, AND **TECHNOLOGY DEVELOPMENT** to be submitted to the City Council at the meeting scheduled for **SEPTEMBER 14, 2021**.

On August 31, 2021, the Committee on Economic, Capital, and Technology Development held a meeting and addressed the following items:

Passed Committee August 31, 2021

1. A2021-85 **Ward**: 19

**Sponsor:** Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Jimo A. Kasali as member of Special Service Area No. 20, South Western Avenue Commission

2. A2021-86 Wards: 40, 47, 48

**Sponsor:** Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Farrah Essa as member of Special Service Area No. 22, Andersonville Commission

3. A2021-87 Wards: 40, 47, 48

**Sponsor:** Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Andrew S. Peters as member of Special Service Area No. 22, Andersonville Commission

4. A2021-88 Wards: 40, 47, 48

**Sponsor:** Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Michael T. Sullivan as member of Special Service Area No. 22, Andersonville Commission

A2021-89 Wards: 40, 47, 48 5.

Sponsor: Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Frank Uhler as member of Special Service Area No. 22, Andersonville Commission

**6. A2021- 90** Wards: 40, 47, 48

**Sponsor:** Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Panagiotis K. Valavanis as member of Special Service Area No. 22, Andersonville Commission

7. **A2021-91** Wards: 1, 2, 27, 32

**Sponsor:** Mayor Lightfoot

Appointment of Nicole S. Plecas as member of Special Service Area No. 33, Wicker Park & Bucktown Commission

**8. A2021- 92 Wards:** 5, 7, 8

**Sponsor:** Mayor Lightfoot

Appointment of Carmella Coqmard as member of Special Service Area No. 42, 71st/Stony Island Commission

9. **A2021-93** Wards: 5, 7, 8

**Sponsor:** Mayor Lightfoot

Appointment of Andre Howard as member of Special Service Area No. 42, 71st/Stony Island Commission

**10. A2021- 94 Wards:** 5, 7, 8

**Sponsor:** Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Suellen G. Hurt as member of Special Service Area No. 42, 71st/Stony Island Commission

**11. A2021- 95 Wards:** 5, 7, 8

**Sponsor:** Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Adrienne M. Irmer as member of Special Service Area No. 42, 71st/Stony Island Commission

**12. A2021-96** Ward: 3

**Sponsor:** Mayor Lightfoot

Appointment of Deborah J. Payne as member of Special Service Area No. 52, 51st Street Commission

**13. A2021- 97 Wards:** 14, 15, 16, 23

**Sponsor:** Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Julio Gomez as member of Special Service Area No. 59, 59th Street Commission

**14. A2021- 98 Wards:** 33, 35

**Sponsor:** Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Stephanie D. Fishel as member of Special Service Area No. 60, Albany Park Commission

**15. A2021- 99 Wards**: 44, 46

**Sponsor:** Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Dan Wolf as member of Special Service Area No. 8, Lakeview East Commission

**16. A2021- 100 Wards:** 44, 46

**Sponsor:** Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Diane C. Tanios as member of Special Service Area No. 8, Lakeview East Commission

**17. A2021- 101 Ward(s)**: 44, 46

**Sponsor:** Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Juliana Montebello-Roman as member of Special Service Area No. 17, Central Lakeview Commission

**18. A2021- 102 Wards:** 44, 46

**Sponsor:** Mayor Lightfoot

Appointment of Andrew D. Rizzo as member of Special Service Area No. 17, Central Lakeview Commission

**19. A2021- 103 Wards:** 46, 48, 49

**Sponsor:** Mayor Lightfoot

Appointment of Daryl K. Sneed as member of Special Service Area No. 26, Broadway Commercial District Commission

**20. A2021- 117** Wards: All

**Sponsor:** Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Gwendolyn L. Butler as member of Community Development Commission

**21. A2021- 118 Wards**: All

**Sponsor:** Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Dwight Curtis as member of Community Development Commission

**22**. **A2021- 119** Wards: All

**Sponsor:** Mayor Lightfoot

Appointment of Jacqueline Gomez as member of Community Development Commission

23. A2021- 120 Wards: All

**Sponsor:** Mayor Lightfoot

Appointment of Grace Chan McKibben as member of Community Development Commission

**24. A2021-121** Wards: All

**Sponsor:** Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Latasha R. Thomas as member of Community Development Commission

**25. A2021- 122 Wards**: All

**Sponsor:** Mayor Lightfoot

Appointment of Loretta Ivette Treviño as member of Community Development Commission

**26. O2021- 3253 Ward:** 11

**Sponsor:** Mayor Lightfoot

Support of Class 6(b) tax incentive for redevelopment of property at 1032 W 43rd St.

**27. O2021- 3260 Ward**: 33

Sponsor: Mayor Lightfoot

Support of Class 6(b) tax incentive for redevelopment of property at 2419 W George St.

## **City Council**

28. **O2021- 3109** Wards: All

**Sponsor:** Alderman Vasquez

Call for Department of Assets, Information and Services to conduct review and

assessment of upgrade to 311 system