

## GILBERT VILLEGAS CITY COUNCIL

CITY OF CHICAGO

COUNCIL CHAMBER CITY HALL - 2ND FLOOR 121 NORTH LASALLE STREET

COMMITEE CHAIRMAN ECONOMIC, CAPITAL, AND TECHNOLOGY DEVELOPMENT COMMITEE VICE CHAIRMAN

COMMITTEES AND RULES

COMMITEE MEMBERSHIPS ZONING, LANDMARKS, AND BUILDING STANDARDS

BUDGET AND GOVERNMENT OPERATIONS CONTRACTING OVERSIGHT AND EQUALITY LICENSE AND CONSUMER PROTECTION WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT

AVIATION FINANCE

# CORRECTED MEETING AGENDA

## MATTERS TO BE CONSIDERED BY THE COMMITTEE ON **ECONOMIC, CAPITAL AND TECHNOLOGY DEVELOPMENT**

Tuesday, May 12, 2020 at 1:00 PM Virtual Meeting

#### **APPROVAL OF RULE 45 REPORT**

1. Approval of the March 2020 Monthly Rule 45 Report for the Committee on Economic, Capital and Technology Development

#### **DEPARTMENT OF PLANNING AND DEVELOPMENT**

2. Appointments and reappointments

a. A2020-37 Ward(s): 46, 47, 48

Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Karl D. Sullivan as member of Special Service Area No. 34, Uptown Commission

b. A2020-38 **Ward(s):** 45

**Sponsor(s):** Mayor Lightfoot

Appointment of Jack B. Wrobleski as member of Special Service Area No. 28, Six Corners Commission

c. A2020-39 Ward(s): 45

Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Appointment of Michael Dimeo as member of Special Service Area No. 28, Six Corners Commission

d. A2020-40 Ward(s): 45 Sponsor(s): Mayor Lightfoot

Appointment of Manuel Romero as member of Special Service Area No. 28, Six Corners Commission

**e. A2020-41** Ward(s): 13, 16, 17, 23

**Sponsor(s):** Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Advulla Hotza as member of Special Service Area No. 3, Southwest Business Growth Area Commission

f. A2020-42 Ward(s): 40,47

**Sponsor(s):** Mayor Lightfoot

Appointment of Jason R. Kraus as member of Special Service Area No. 21, Lincoln Square Commission

**g. A2020-43** Ward(s): 5, 7, 8

**Sponsor(s):** Mayor Lightfoot

Appointment of Julia Perkins as member of Special Service Area No. 42, 71st/Stony Commission

h. **A2020-44** Ward(s): 49

**Sponsor(s):** Mayor Lightfoot

Appointment of Nicholas Andersen as member of Special Service Area No. 54, Sheridan Road Commission

i. **A2020-45** Ward(s): 33, 35

**Sponsor(s):** Mayor Lightfoot

Appointment of Daniella B. Cornue as member of Special Service Area No. 60, Albany Park Commission

j. **A2020-46** Ward(s): 33, 35

**Sponsor(s):** Mayor Lightfoot

Reappointment of Saima Causevic as member of Special Service Area No. 60, Albany Park Commission

**k. A2020-47** Ward(s): 12, 22, 24

**Sponsor(s):** Mayor Lighfoot

Appointment of Ric Porrez as member of Special Service Area No. 25, Little Village Commission

**I. A2020-48** Ward(s): 5, 7, 8

Sponsor(s): Mayor Lighfoot

Appointment of Adrienne M. Irmer as member of Special Service Area No. 42, 71st/Stony Commission

3. Direct Introduction Ward(s): 36

Sponsor(s): Alderman Villegas

Support of Class 7(b) tax incentive for property(s) at 3611-3657 N. Central Ave.

**4. R2020-291 Ward(s):** Citywide

**Sponsor(s):** Alderman Villegas

Call for U.S. Congress to enact and fund national water affordability program modeled after Low-Income Home Energy Assistance Program

**5. R2020-287 Ward(s):** Citywide

**Sponsor(s):** Alderman Cardenas

Call for hearing(s) to explore possible options for establishing free broadband internet for all households in City of Chicago